Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This is the first thing I've cooked since chicken and frozen vegetables in about 15 years (no exaggeration). I had a craving for roasted veggies, found this recipe on my phone in the produce aisle. I had to watch videos to figure out how to cut the squash and herbs. (Yes, that's how little I know about cooking.) I never salt my food and didn't include it in the recipe. Next time I probably will add a very tiny bit of salt. Other than that, I was pretty pleased. However, I realized I have a drawer full of knives and not one is sharp enough to cut the squash like on the video. I'll either have to steer away from recipes with things like butternut squash, or go knife shopping. Next time I will reduce the oil and vinegar a bit. The amount for 6 servings left it a little slimy. Adding oil to anything I will actually consume is something I have NEVER done. (Old eating disorder hang-ups; still somewhat fat phobic at least when I have to add fat to food myself.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
fantastic and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
delicious! I think I added too much oil this time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I substituted lemon juice for the vinegar. I thought it had too strong of a lemon flavor, but my husband liked it. Next time, I would cut the lemon juice in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I would agree with others that the potatoes and squash should be cooked for a while before adding the other vegetables. I accidently grabbed parsley at the grocery store, so I used it anyway and the dish was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Seriously yummy and healthy. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very good and easy. I used dried thyme and rosemary (used 1/3 the amount of dried for fresh)...will do again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was delicious. I added a tsp of garlic powder and also added broccoli. I did cook the potatoes and squash for 20 min. before adding peppers, onion, and broccoli, otherwise they would have been mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was easy, and SO tasty! Paired it with roasted pork tenderloin. Leftovers were wonderful for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I never thought skinning butternut squash would be so tedious! Otherwise, this recipe is a breeze. Ended up using 1/4 squash, 3 fist-sized potatoes and similar sized sweet potatoes. Made the mistake of using an average-sized onion instead of a large one. I cubed all the vegs into about 2cm blocks, so the onions ended up quite overcooked, but still tasty anyway. I used the 1/4 cup of olive oil and 2 tbsp of balsamic and the vegs were not too oily. The herbs gave everything a great earthy taste. Will definitely use again!! Brought it for a dinner party with rather discerning cooks, and they were pleased.. thankfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States