Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I stayed exactly with the recipe except I used 2 bags for the marinade, 1 bag for the root vegs. and the other for the soft vegs and I added cherry tomatoes to the soft bag. I started with the root vegs. first for the first 20 mins. then added the soft vegs. for the remaining 20 mins. I used a large pizza pan because the cooking sheets we had were to small. this is the perfect side, my wife and I both loved this, infact it's going to be on the table this christmas dinner with the broiled cornish hens. ENJOY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I cooked this on the BBQ because the oven was full. Turned out great. Very tasty. Used 5lbs small potatoes, 3lbs sweet potatoes and 2 sweet onion. Onions got a little over cooked, but not bad at all, Might be a good idea to add onion about half way through if possible, if not, not a big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
SO much fun to make! Tastes Delishious, Too! Very fun, And Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Loved this simple recipe for a delicious and low-fat side. Easy, pretty and tasty; what more can you expect from a simple, healthy dish? Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My Thanksgiving go-to, guilt free and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lafayette, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I didn't change anything except for adding whole garlic cloves and white mushrooms. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this for a dinner party and it came out fantastic! I read through many of the reviews and made a few changes based on what other people had written. Specifically I put the potatoes into the oven before the other vegetables, allowing them to cook for about 15 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients and cooking for another 30-35 minutes. I also used dried rosemary a thyme and quartered the measurements for both. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I got several compliments from other people at the dinner on how great it turned out, and I loved it too! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The flavor was great! I added a zucchini too. My vegetables were very mushy, but I did bake it 10 minutes longer just to be safe because I was cooking this the day before dinner. Then I reheated in crockpot. Next time, I would not cook it 10 minutes longer, maybe even cook it in less time so they aren't mushy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The best way to prepare vegetables I've ever had. I thought I hated squash! Very flexible recipe, still good if you forget to add something or throw in something extra (I'm trying Rutabaga tonight). I had to buy a bigger roasting pan for this Thanksgiving because I literally can't make enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 1,202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States