Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Pretty and yummy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This recipe drew rave reviews from our guests. Following the tips from previous reviewers, I cooked the carrots and Yukon potatoes for 15 minutes extra before adding the rest of the vegetables. I also used dried thyme and it worked fine. Love this and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovelygrl222
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Overall the recipe is great, however there rosemary and thyme almost overpowered the freshness of my veggies. My fiancee and I definitely liked it, but both agreed the next time we have this we will cut the seasonings in half. The great thing about this recipe is you can pretty much use any veggies you like and it will taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelygrl222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This recipe was really good. Cut your root vegetables into pieces not much bigger in any direction than one inch. I used dried herbs but ground the rosemary so it wouldn't be hard. I made mine with baby potatoes, onions, sweet potatoes and carrots. They were all good but the only component that was truly delicious was the sweet potato. It absorbed more of the flavour. I'll make it again with just sweet potatoes and maybe parsnips too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
It lasted several days. It was pretty good. Made different dishes with it. And I still have some left. Make sure you size the dish down for how many servings you want. It seem like servings for ten people. I will add some more vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Much tastier than I thought it would be! Simple, healthy and vegetarian. All good here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I cooked this for a potluck and it turned out really delicious!! I didn't have enough rosemary but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
A staple in my family! This recipe is PERFECT! Fresh herbs make a HUGE difference, but it comes out good with dry also. One piece of advice: mind that the squash and sweet potatoes cook much quicker than the potatoes, so cut the potatoes into smaller chunks than the rest. Also, it is not necessary to have all the ingredients...I never use the peppers and frequently mess around with the potatoes and squash proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Any combo of veggies works roasted in the oven; asparagus, sweet potatoes, fingerlings or baby reds, brussel sprouts. Since is dislike most herbs, I flavor with just salt & pepper & the olive oil. Roast in the upper third of the oven for crispier veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I would give this ten stars if I could. Found the recipe on a whim when I needed to use up root veggies. The balsamic added a great sweet flavor. I only had dried rosemary and thyme and think using fresh would definitely make the dish even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States