Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this for the first time tonight as a main dish, since I am trying to eat only a plant based diet. I used sweet potatoes, red onion, mini red yellow and orange peppers, cauliflower, zucchini and mexican squash. I used grapeseed oil in place of olive oil, since I am not a fan of olive oil. I prepped and cooked according to directions, the full 40 minutes (I had a large pan full of veggies) They turned out perfect! Thank you for the recipe, this is one I am definitely going to use over and over again! Oh, I forgot to mention, I served this over a serving of quinoa. It made a complete perfect, meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is wonderful by itself, but can be turned into a very filling main dish by serving it on top of or mixed into a plate of whole wheat angel hair pasta with vodka sauce. Alfredo would be good also. Serve with a crusty toasted bread lightly brushed with olive oil and it's a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Good recipe. I followed it exactly as written except I placed mine on a foil covered cookie sheet. Next time I will try it in a shallow roaster. I think it would have turned out even better. I agree with another reviewer to cook it at 450 and it's so important to stir veggies every 10 min or they will not evenly brown. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made the mistake of using dried herbs and DO NOT recommend it - next time I will use fresh herbs as directed! Still gets 5 stars from me since the error was my own, and it is a lovely dish I will surely make again. Thanks Saundra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yumms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Loved the variety, color, and sweet tang of the balsamic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Served this at a party and even the people who don't like veggies ate it up. It really is good and goes well with just about anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe. I read a review that mentioned that they used dry herbs and the herbs were overpowering. It is important to remember when using dried herbs in place of fresh you only use 1/3 of the amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
My husband LOVED this, so I make it a lot now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Oh. My. Goodness! This was so incredibly good! I cubed everything really small, and i used a little less sweet potato (not really a fan, but in this recipe, I loved it!) I used 2 sweet potatoes, and 2 red peppers and 1 onion per 3lbs of red potatoes. I also omitted the squash. (It wasn't in season.) To me, it was delish. :) I served it for company with crunchy-coated honey ham, a couple other sides. The potatoes were gone first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah p

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States