Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I have done vegetables this way for years, although without balsamic vinegar. I do add garlic. Leaving it to cook long enough for the potatoes to be done only makes the dish brown nicely, but if you wish you can boil the potatoes for a few minutes, before putting them in. I also like parsley over thyme, a personal preference. And even better - you can do them in foil or on a disposable tin pan on the BBQ. I also like mushrooms and brussel sprouts included. Oh - a sprinkling of finely grated parmesan adds a nice touch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Great recipe. Colorful and healthy. Not sure why people rate a recipe down because they don't follow it. It just distorts the overall rating The problem wasn't the herbs, but using too much thyme. Of course fresh herbs are better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I have found that when I don't have the fresh herbs called for, use 1/2 half of dried herb. It works well but, obviously, fresh is always better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Awesome, easy way to cook vegetables. Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I have been making veggies this way for a long time. As far as the fresh verses dried herbs/spices l use only salt and pepper to taste, As we live to far from a town to run for fresh spices/herbs l have learned to work with what is handy. also mixing up different combinations as they become available is always fun to try even Brussel Sprouts are lovely done this way with the other veggies....... just remember not to use too many veggies that do tend to have an overpowering taste with another! mix and match and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
We love this recipe and make it frequently. I vary the veggies according to season sometimes adding quartered tomatoes or chunks of zucchinis. Slice some sausages and spread on top before roasting! Wonderful meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolivar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is my signature contribution to my family's holiday gatherings! Rich and delicious, it makes for great comfort food, too. I use a little less rosemary than the recipe calls for, though, based on feedback from the relatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and my veggies turned out so good that even my husband (that will only eat vegetables with ranch dressing) liked them! My 2 year-old daughter liked them as well. Next time I am going to cook them covered for the first half of the time since they did dry out a little bit and also add some carrots, broccoli and cauliflower. Can't wait to cook this again - very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Came out very good I used what I had on hand. Sweet potato, 1/2 red pepper, baby carrots, 1 onion, garlic, white potato and fresh herbs. The only thing I was busy with too many things and I didn't keep turning the veggies which left them soft instead of crunchy like I think it's suppose to be. We all still liked it a lot even my dogs I made enough for them also minus the onion. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smart Moms Saving Money

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is a great dish. The suggested veggies are good choices, and the flavoring works perfectly. Don't forget to consider spraying non-stick spray, as the veggies will be tough to clean off after roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Tip for Whitney and Ashley's Roasted Vegetables

Discover a great trick for making simple herb-roasted veggies with no mess.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States