Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
good! I've made something similar but not with balsamic vinager so this was a nice twist. I didn't have the winter squash but I used what I had on hand which was zuchinni and yellow squash. Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arileyj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I roasted zucchini, sweet potato, parsnips, green and red pepper, sweet onion, and onion cut into 2 inch strips rather than cubed this way and it was delicious! We didn't have vinegar and while I didn't measure the olive oil, I am pretty sure it was more than this recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Loved this! I always seemed to screw up roasted veggies in the past, but this recipe is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Excellent recipe. I reduced the temp to 450 and gently turned the vegetables every 10 min. The recipe reminds me of autumn - sweet potatoes, butternut squash - pair it up with any meat - very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Wow perfect! I roasted corn, potatoes, onions, and broccoli tonight when my parents came to dinner. It was a big success! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artstar

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe, especially its flexibility. You could simply make potatoes this way, or carrots, or squash... The possibilities are endless. I made this exactly as the recipe is written, and I loved the melange of flavors from the different vegetables. This went very well as a side with grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Used 1 very large Yukon potato instead of 3, and par cooked it in microwave. Subbed 2 small zucchini for butternut squash. I think eggplant would work also. I also used only 1/2 of an onion and 1 red bell pepper. Kept oil and vinegar amts. the same(used white balsamic). I also used all fresh herbs. even though I decreased amts. a bit I do not think this would be enough for 12 as stated in original directions. Very colorful nice side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this for the first time tonight as a main dish, since I am trying to eat only a plant based diet. I used sweet potatoes, red onion, mini red yellow and orange peppers, cauliflower, zucchini and mexican squash. I used grapeseed oil in place of olive oil, since I am not a fan of olive oil. I prepped and cooked according to directions, the full 40 minutes (I had a large pan full of veggies) They turned out perfect! Thank you for the recipe, this is one I am definitely going to use over and over again! Oh, I forgot to mention, I served this over a serving of quinoa. It made a complete perfect, meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is wonderful by itself, but can be turned into a very filling main dish by serving it on top of or mixed into a plate of whole wheat angel hair pasta with vodka sauce. Alfredo would be good also. Serve with a crusty toasted bread lightly brushed with olive oil and it's a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Good recipe. I followed it exactly as written except I placed mine on a foil covered cookie sheet. Next time I will try it in a shallow roaster. I think it would have turned out even better. I agree with another reviewer to cook it at 450 and it's so important to stir veggies every 10 min or they will not evenly brown. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States