Roasted Vegetables and Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
Awesome, awesome, awesome. I added summer squash and zucchini, used diced tomatoes flavored with sweet onions, and used soy feta and parmesan cheese, and it was sooo good. My boyfriend and his friend both loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2002
This recipe had even my picky eaters happy.. soooo yummy! Very easy to prepare but does take a bit of time in the oven. Trust me, it's worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
My husband really loved this! I used diced tomatoes with roasted garlic, so did not add any additional garlic. I also accidentally bought French feta and it was really quite nice (creamier and a milder flavor). This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This tasted pretty good, but it was alot better when I mixed some extra cheese into the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
It tasted good but it didn't look good easy to make but it takes long time to cook in the oven this recipe is not my favorite. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This sounded wonderful but it just didn't cut it at our house. Won't be making again. Such a commitment of time and preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Thanks! This was a simple to prepare recipe and was delicious. Don't hesitate to switch up vegetables. In addition to several types of peppers, I added mushrooms and cauliflower to the roasted veggies. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious. My husband is already asking me to make it again. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Whilst this tastes nice enough it’s definitely not worth the time and effort it takes to make. I didn’t bother doing it upside down. Just put all the ingredients on top of the pastry and baked. If I was to make again I would use store bought char-grilled veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Great recipe but I changed a few things. I added at least 6 cloves of garlic. I used one serrano pepper. I let the veggies roast about 25 minutes. I seasoned them with black pepper and garlic salt. I used a can of diced tomatoes, onion and bell pepper. I mixed the tomato mixture with a can of diced tomatoes, Morning Star Veggie Chicken strips diced up, and a can of cream of mushroom. I poured that on top the roasted veggies then added the feta and some shredded cheddar. Then the puff pastry. I baked it about 30 minutes. The kids loved it. It was called the stuff that taste like pizza and the stuff that is like chicken pot pie. It was a hit with the non-vegetarians. Will make again with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kljbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States