Roasted Vegetables and Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Thanks! This was a simple to prepare recipe and was delicious. Don't hesitate to switch up vegetables. In addition to several types of peppers, I added mushrooms and cauliflower to the roasted veggies. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We make this recipe often exactly as written, and absolutely love it. The roasted vegetables taste great, and even though it isn't the quickest recipe out there, it is well worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious. My husband is already asking me to make it again. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Very nice recipe! I wanted something to test out my home-made puff pastry recipe and this was perfect for that. I used potatoes as well as the recommended pepper mix and so had to roast the veggies a little longer than suggested, about 20 minutes. My wife and I both give this a thumbs-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Great recipe but I changed a few things. I added at least 6 cloves of garlic. I used one serrano pepper. I let the veggies roast about 25 minutes. I seasoned them with black pepper and garlic salt. I used a can of diced tomatoes, onion and bell pepper. I mixed the tomato mixture with a can of diced tomatoes, Morning Star Veggie Chicken strips diced up, and a can of cream of mushroom. I poured that on top the roasted veggies then added the feta and some shredded cheddar. Then the puff pastry. I baked it about 30 minutes. The kids loved it. It was called the stuff that taste like pizza and the stuff that is like chicken pot pie. It was a hit with the non-vegetarians. Will make again with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kljbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I made this for Christmas. None of my guests or I enjoyed it. The puff pastry was nice, but the rest of it was not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Love it...it is so quick and easy to prepare. We usually use goat cheese instead of feta and add any veggies we have on hand. We don't turn it out but prepare it in a nice stone baker and serve straight from the stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I think this recipe was great and was extreamly easy to prepare and make.It also didnt take long in the oven - mine only took 10 miniutes i also addded another layer of puff pasty on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
It tasted good but it didn't look good easy to make but it takes long time to cook in the oven this recipe is not my favorite. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
Whilst this tastes nice enough it’s definitely not worth the time and effort it takes to make. I didn’t bother doing it upside down. Just put all the ingredients on top of the pastry and baked. If I was to make again I would use store bought char-grilled veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States