Roasted Vegetables and Puff Pastry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I've tried it and it was wonderful.I'll definitely be using the recipe again for myself and veggie friends. I've spent quite a long time trying to upload a pic but even though I've resized the image so that it IS definitely less than 960x960 pixels, the message keeps coming up that it's too big!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Chapple

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Thanks! This was a simple to prepare recipe and was delicious. Don't hesitate to switch up vegetables. In addition to several types of peppers, I added mushrooms and cauliflower to the roasted veggies. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
We make this recipe often exactly as written, and absolutely love it. The roasted vegetables taste great, and even though it isn't the quickest recipe out there, it is well worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Easy and delicious. My husband is already asking me to make it again. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Very nice recipe! I wanted something to test out my home-made puff pastry recipe and this was perfect for that. I used potatoes as well as the recommended pepper mix and so had to roast the veggies a little longer than suggested, about 20 minutes. My wife and I both give this a thumbs-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Great recipe but I changed a few things. I added at least 6 cloves of garlic. I used one serrano pepper. I let the veggies roast about 25 minutes. I seasoned them with black pepper and garlic salt. I used a can of diced tomatoes, onion and bell pepper. I mixed the tomato mixture with a can of diced tomatoes, Morning Star Veggie Chicken strips diced up, and a can of cream of mushroom. I poured that on top the roasted veggies then added the feta and some shredded cheddar. Then the puff pastry. I baked it about 30 minutes. The kids loved it. It was called the stuff that taste like pizza and the stuff that is like chicken pot pie. It was a hit with the non-vegetarians. Will make again with my modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kljbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I made this for Christmas. None of my guests or I enjoyed it. The puff pastry was nice, but the rest of it was not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Love it...it is so quick and easy to prepare. We usually use goat cheese instead of feta and add any veggies we have on hand. We don't turn it out but prepare it in a nice stone baker and serve straight from the stone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I think this recipe was great and was extreamly easy to prepare and make.It also didnt take long in the oven - mine only took 10 miniutes i also addded another layer of puff pasty on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
It tasted good but it didn't look good easy to make but it takes long time to cook in the oven this recipe is not my favorite. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States