Roasted Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I've made this recipe now several times. Sometimes following the ingredients and sometimes substituting different veggies. We particularly like onion, potatoes and carrots as the base, and beets in the Winter and using the sweet peppers, zucchini and mushrooms in the Summer. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Q

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I love roasted vegetables. The oregano is a little strong in this, though. I'll probably decrease it some next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very good and tasty. I used baby red potatoes, and extended the cooking time a bit. I also added a bit more salt, since it became a bit bland. Next time i'll add more seasoning, and i do plan to experiment, since this seems like a dish where you can add different variation of spices. overall a very good side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
AMAZING! I needed something quick and healthy to add to my veggies, and this is perfect! I did change it up a bit, I used my own choice of veggies (asparagus, mushroom, zucchini and squash). I love garlic, so I used four garlic cloves, and I added about a tablespoon of balsemic vinegar! I will use this over and over again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I have roasted veggies in this way many times very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Made as directed except omited the oregano (just don't like it). Lined the pan with non-stick foil (worth every penny) and thought it was great. Can use this with all different types of veggies and seasonings, great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! My husband surprised me with a home-made Valentine's Day Dinner and this was one of the special recipes he picked out. It is soooooooo delicious! Even taking the left-overs and reheating them was to die for! My only suggestion would be to not use as much olive oil as called for. I will be making this every day for a long time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Awesome and easy! I change up the vegetables depending on what I am in the mood for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I skipped the potatoes because I was already making mashed potatoes, so instead I used carrots, yellow squash, onion, zuccani, and asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
mixed in a bowl with olive oil, balsamic dressing, rosemary, basil, oregano, pepper, and garlic, let set for a while before baking after baking sprinkled with parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States