Roasted-Vegetable Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
The green bell pepper was too overpowering. Next time I'll leave it out. Overall good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Fantastic!!! I used basil and oregano in place of parsley and bay leaves. Even my five year old loves this and he hates veggies! I followed advice of others and blended the veggies into a soup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I made it without celerybut a lot of celery salt:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made using the exact vegetables listed this time. Easy to make - great results. I think I simmered mine a bit long - only ended up with 4 Cups. This was my first time making vegetable stock and I will continue to make my own now I know how easy it is! I did add almost a full tsp of salt and just a dash of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Such a healthy alternative to packaged broth. The aroma of the veggies roasting was awesome! I divided the broth into ziplock bags, labelled it, and lay them flat on a tray in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This was amazing. Made it as posted and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Las Vegas Tribune

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This is so yummy, and very easy to make. The kitchen smells wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I didn't use the same vegetables you did, but I did roast mine like you suggested. Great idea- the flavor really came through! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Superb! Rich and flavourful. I used fresh parsley rather than teh dried but other than that I made NO changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustDMarine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stock

Watch Chef John prepare a long-simmering chicken stock.

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States