Roasted Vegetable Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was great! It was super easy to make and extremely yummy. I added a bit of Mozzerella to the pasta. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I didn't change a thing (except extra parm cheese) and it was delicious. My boyfriend said how much he liked it a few times and I usually have to beat comments out of him:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is good. It's a little bland, so plan on being liberal with salt and pepper - and adding more cheese. The amount of water for the pasta isn't specified, but would be helpful since there are measured ingredients flavoring it. I added roasted red peppers because they seemed to belong in this. We enjoyed it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
so easy and good . We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I made this to bring to a BBQ and it turned out great! I used two zucchini and 2 squash instead of just one each to balance how much asparagus and mushrooms there were, and increased the amount of oil to compensate, but otherwise followed the recipe and got rave reviews! I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
I tried this because someone gave me zucchini, and because I like fresh asparagus, and because I'm always trying to find ways to get my picky kids to eat more vegetables. I made it as an entree, so they HAD to eat it or fend for themselves. They were all very surprised, and this recipe has become a staple in our menu rotations. We often add grilled chicken breasts, either sliced and mixed in or whole on a bed of orzo and drizzled with chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Awesome recipe sunnybird! I did sub broccoli IPO aspargus and b/c some people complained about lack of seasoning; I added a pinch more sugar, 1 tsp onion/1 tsp garlic powder over the veggies. Personally, I like orzo pasta touch but you could also serve these veggies alone without it for your side dish. Great way to use up the garden's summer squash and zinni's! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This came out beautifully. I added fresh basil and parsley, which really enhanced the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I loved this. It was easy and delicious. You can add any vegetable you like to the roast. I followed the instructions almost to the letter, except the portabellos, I just used the fresh mushrooms I had in the fridge. I will be making this again. I was generous with the pepper and salt on the vegetables. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Delicious!!! I made this for a dinner party and everyone raved about it! My guests each had 2 or more helpings! The only thing that I changed was that I added about 3/4 cup of parmesan cheese instead of 2 Tablespoons and I seasoned it liberally with sea salt and pepper. Otherwise, it is wonderful just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States