Roasted Vegetable Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I don't write reviews typically but this deserves a commendation for it's light summery taste, simple preparation and relative originality. We've made this a few times now and change a couple things here and there from the recipe but in all honestly, just stick with what it recommends. Goes great with a white wine and if you're like my husband, you can throw in a pinch of spice to help kick it up a notch. Sometimes he just goes hog wild with Sriracha. Excellent pot luck recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
The recipe as a standalone meal or an accompanying side dish was rather bland. Fortunately it was not meant to be center stage, but to complement the main dish. But an easy fix is to add more spices which I liberally took advantage of. Served Zippy Summer Shrimp (also from AR) over the orzo to impart more flavor. Turned out wonderful and it was a winning combo! Thanks Michelle for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Flavor was good, we added parsley and extra garlic! However texture was all note, so if we make it again we will try to saute some veggies and roast others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre
Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was a beautiful summer dish! I used all my vegetable from the garden and added tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We added some red pepper flakes for a little kick and a myriad of veggies - SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I really like this recipe. I was concerned that there were far more vegetables than would be needed, but almost the opposite was true (16 oz. of orzo made a lot more than I thought when cooked). Next time, I will increase the herbs and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Tried this last night and it was a hit! I did without the mushrooms but did everything else and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It didn't look like much at first but the smell and taste of this dish was fantastic!!! Everyone at work wanted to see what I had for lunch when I heated it up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great! Made as written. It makes A LOT. Could use those veggies with 1/2 the amount of pasta if you wanted to. Will make again before my summer veggies are out of season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was very good; I only had zucchini and red onion so that's all I used, but it was still delicious! I tried cooking the veggies for a longer time at 350 degrees, because I had a chicken roasting at that temp, but the zucchini got mushy. Next time I'll follow directions for higher temp, or maybe wait and add zucchini later on. It does need some salt at the end, or lots of cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States