Roasted Vegetable Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Flavor was good, we added parsley and extra garlic! However texture was all note, so if we make it again we will try to saute some veggies and roast others
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidre
Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was a beautiful summer dish! I used all my vegetable from the garden and added tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
We added some red pepper flakes for a little kick and a myriad of veggies - SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sschwark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I really like this recipe. I was concerned that there were far more vegetables than would be needed, but almost the opposite was true (16 oz. of orzo made a lot more than I thought when cooked). Next time, I will increase the herbs and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Tried this last night and it was a hit! I did without the mushrooms but did everything else and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It didn't look like much at first but the smell and taste of this dish was fantastic!!! Everyone at work wanted to see what I had for lunch when I heated it up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Great! Made as written. It makes A LOT. Could use those veggies with 1/2 the amount of pasta if you wanted to. Will make again before my summer veggies are out of season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was very good; I only had zucchini and red onion so that's all I used, but it was still delicious! I tried cooking the veggies for a longer time at 350 degrees, because I had a chicken roasting at that temp, but the zucchini got mushy. Next time I'll follow directions for higher temp, or maybe wait and add zucchini later on. It does need some salt at the end, or lots of cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This recipe really lends itself to changes based on what you have on hand and individual preferences. I gave this 4 stars because I felt it needed more spices and the improved method of cooking the orzo thanks to reviewer SAHMCOOK (great idea). I have made it several ways. My favorite follows.... I sautéed 2 c orzo in butter for a few minutes until the orzo was slightly toasted, then added 3 c chicken broth, brought to a boil, then reduced to a simmer. No draining was needed and the flavor was great. I also added the juice of two large lemons to the orzo mixture because I didn't have white wine. This created a small amount of lemon flavored sauce. I added 1 c. of fresh basil when I added the roasted veggies to the mix because we really like fresh basil. For my veggies I roasted squash, zucchini, asparagus, onions and peppers (one bell, one jalepeno) because that's what I was harvesting from my garden. I left the mushrooms out only because I didn't have any. Again that is what is great about this recipe. Out of parmesan cheese, try feta or goat cheese. No garlic on hand, use balsamic vinegar as Michelle suggested in her review. Need to turn it into an entre, add a cup of two of chicken. Thanks Michelle for a tasty, fast, adaptable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Deeeeeeeelicous! Next time, I'll double the veggies and add pine nuts. Maybe some goat cheese crumbles on top, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States