Roasted Vegetable Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
SO GOOD!!!!!! I subbed quinoa cooked in veggie broth for orzo and added some bell peppers to the veg mix that I had on hand. Didn't have any wine and sauteed the garlic separately to avoid burning. I was generous with the parmesean and couldn't stop eating it! Totally worth all the chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I left out the mushrooms and used an acorn squash but all of my guests loved it. My cousin who is a manager at a restaurant that serves pretty good food commented on how good it was. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My boyfriend made this for me and it was absolutely delicious. The orzo was incredibly flavorful thanks to the broth, and the roasted veggies were perfectly cooked. // Made this a second time, using balsamic vinegar in place of the wine because it was what I had on hand. Still delicious! I love to save the broth and spoon some into my bowl so it's more of an orzo soup. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Really loved this recipe. Thank you for sharing! I made it without the asparagus simply because it wasn't on sale, but the dish was still so good. I also didn't want to throw wine down the drain, so I adjusted the cooking method for the orzo. I lightly toasted 1 cup of orzo in 2 tablespoons of butter and then added 1 1/4 cups water with a 1 teaspoon of chicken base and a 1/2 cup Sake. I brought that to a boil. Covered. Reduced the heat and let simmer for 15-20 mins until the liquid was absorbed. Then i added in the veges and the Parmesan. It was delish! I will be making it again and again and can't wait for asparagus to go on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This a keeper, I love this recipe. I saute the red onions half way first as my husband is not a fan of onions with to much crunch. Also added extra garlic, and I always have Knox concentrated chicken broth that I used in cooking orzo pasta. Saved a little to mix with the veggies. I would recommend this to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Completely yummy!! And substantial enough to act as an entree. My teenager made this and it was incredible. Good levels of flavor, though not alot of texture if that's important to you. The wine and chicken broth added to the pasta water is something we will mimic in other dishes. We cooked for 25 minutes but would only do 20 next time as some of the smaller veggies were a little burned. Other than that...absolutely no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This dish was SOOO good! I forgot to buy the red onion at the store, so I included all the veggies but that one...although I think that you could really mix and match veggies according to your tastes. The only thing I really disagreed with was serving size info. I used the amount of veggies it called for, but I just used 4 servings of orzo according to the box (1 cup), not the entire box. That was perfect for the amount of veggies, and it was probably still more than 4 servings. Three of us ate the dish, and there was plenty left over. But it was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Delicious!! I added just enough water not to get rid if all the flavors.. I also added just a bit of marinated artichoke with the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is really good and a nice accompaniment to any grilled meat! It is very colorful and well presented. I browned 1 cup orzo in 2 T butter for a toastier flavor, added 14oz chicken broth, bring to boil, cover and reduce to simmer 15-20 minutes. So easy to combine everything at the end. Thank you, Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States