Roasted Vegetable Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! Everyone loved this dish. Not everyone in our family loves all the veggies in this dish but I did not have one complaint. The only issue i had was the proportion of rice to veggies but admitaly my squash and zucchini seemed a little small. Just for good measure I think I will double the veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Great recipe. I grilled the veggies instead of roasting and used Better Than Boullion instead of cubes to cut down on the salt, but other than the cooking method for the veggies, I made the recipe as is. Very tasty! Easy to change the veggies to your own liking. Thanks for sharing, Michelle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Lovely blend of vegetables and flavored orzo. The garlic really gives it a nice flavor. Lots of prep time but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This was outstanding! Took other suggestions and cut orzo to 1 cup (about right for 2-3 people). Took submitters suggestion and used 1 T balsamic vinegar in place of sugar. Also, added 1/2 cup of grated Reggiano-Paremsan cheese. Veggies I used were, zuccini, red bell pepper, onion, asparagus, brussel sprouts. No mushrooms (wife does not like). I used 2 tsp. of "Better Than Bouillon" and 1/4 cup white wine in 2/1/2 cups of water for orzo. Will definetly be making this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Delicious! Will def make again! A few mods: different veggies, only about a TSP of chicken bouillon in the cooking water for orzo, no wine, used a touch of balsamic vinegar (as the author later suggested) plus a few dashes of lemon basalmic, extra salt & pepper, just 1 garlic, and unbelievably...NO cheese!! I cannot believe it, as a cheese-LOVER, that this does not need cheese! The flavors of the roasted veggies really make this so wonderful, there's just no need. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was really tasty. Unfortunately, I followed other members advice of adding two bouillons and it ended up being a bit too salty, so I had to add water to dilute it. I did use vegetable bouillons though, so I don't know if that's the reason why. But the taste was incredible, this is a really good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This dish is awesome!!! it is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
SO GOOD!!!!!! I subbed quinoa cooked in veggie broth for orzo and added some bell peppers to the veg mix that I had on hand. Didn't have any wine and sauteed the garlic separately to avoid burning. I was generous with the parmesean and couldn't stop eating it! Totally worth all the chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I left out the mushrooms and used an acorn squash but all of my guests loved it. My cousin who is a manager at a restaurant that serves pretty good food commented on how good it was. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
My boyfriend made this for me and it was absolutely delicious. The orzo was incredibly flavorful thanks to the broth, and the roasted veggies were perfectly cooked. // Made this a second time, using balsamic vinegar in place of the wine because it was what I had on hand. Still delicious! I love to save the broth and spoon some into my bowl so it's more of an orzo soup. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States