Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I think roasted vegetables are the best! Here's the variety I used: sweet potato, white potato, red onion, carrot, zucchini. I tossed the first four vegetables in a large bowl until coated with the olive oil and then placed in the baking pan. Roasted them about 20 minutes and then added the zucchini chunks that were marinated in a small amount of balsamic vinegar, s&p and basil. Roasted about 20 minutes more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This recipe turned out very well. We made it as an accompaniment to salmon, and the combo was delicious. We especially loved the roasted yams. Everything fit on a single baking sheet, so we just used the one. Our vegetables started burning pretty early, so I reduced the temp to 400 degrees and stirred the veggies, and that worked for us. After cooking we couldn't wait to try it, so we skipped the 30 minutes of cooling time. We wanted to eat the veggies hot, so that worked for us. We'll definitely make this one again. Would live to try it on the grill like everyone else did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Fantastic! I used the vegetables that I had on hand and I marinated them for a couple of hours and placed them on the grill instead of roasting them - wonderful! so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is the first recipe that I've felt inspired enough to rate. It was truly outstanding. I followed the recipe almost exactly (sweet potato, carrot, parsnip, asparagus, red and yellow roasted bell pepper, fresh basil, pressed the garlic in a garlic press), except I had a few things in the oven cooking slowly on a lower temp, so I ended up sauteeing the veggies in a frying pan uncovered with a little olive oil on medium high heat--15 minutes for the root veggies and then I added the asparagus for another ten minutes or so. The root veggies ended up browned on all sides (it was more labor intensive than the oven--I had to stand and move them around a lot) and perfectly cooked, as was the asparagus, but the dish was done in 25 minutes and in my opinion came out better than roasting typically does. I also chopped the roasted red peppers into very small pieces--they coated the rest of the veggies nicely that way. Everyone went back for seconds. The fresh garlic and fresh basil tasted amazing! Thanks for such a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Schouten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
OMG These were so good. I followed the recipe but add a few more vegetables like radishes, mushrooms, green peppers and some onions. Never thought I would like parsnips but everything came out so delicious and sweet even the radishes. This is a good way to get a variety of veg. and your veg. quota for the day. You can add a little more seasoning than called for if you wish. Probably just about any veg . will work as long as you start the firm ones first and add the softer veggies later. Thanks Lorelei--now I love to eat my vegetables. BTW-they are best at room tempeature .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This turned out really well! I baked mine in the oven like the recipe said and, like other users found, after 30 minutes on 425 some of the veggies were starting to burn. As suggested, I reduced the temperature to 400 for only 20 minutes longer and the vegetable turned out delicious! It says to serve room temperature but we ate the veggies warm and it was still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Omigosh, this was incredible! I used yams, zukes, yellow squash, roma tomatoes, and fresh mushrooms. Baked the yams 30 mins, and while they baked I combined the squash, tomatoes and mushrooms in a bowl with EVOO and a splash of balsamic vinegar. Roasted 25 mins. Served with shredded parmesan and ate the leftovers the next day...the flavors were wonderful! Will keep in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were amazing! I made this dish when I had a friend over for dinner. She kept eating and eating them even after we were finished with dinner and I had to print the recipe for her or I don't think she would have left. Only change was I added a red onion to the mix. Loved that it was a room temperature dish. Didn't have to worry about keeping it warm while I cooked the rest of the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I have made this with several different veggies and we all love; even my husband the meat eater!! A couple of thing I add are just a sprinkle of bread crumbs and even less of dried cheese and then just a very, very little drizzle of honey (does add to the calories but if you are trying to get veggies in, it works!). We have this quite often and it works for us. 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITTANYCAVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Interestingly the picture is of grilled vegetables and not roasted. I grilled mine and they are fantastic but I am sure they will be great roasted too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States