Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Fantastic! I used the vegetables that I had on hand and I marinated them for a couple of hours and placed them on the grill instead of roasting them - wonderful! so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Interestingly the picture is of grilled vegetables and not roasted. I grilled mine and they are fantastic but I am sure they will be great roasted too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This recipe turned out very well. We made it as an accompaniment to salmon, and the combo was delicious. We especially loved the roasted yams. Everything fit on a single baking sheet, so we just used the one. Our vegetables started burning pretty early, so I reduced the temp to 400 degrees and stirred the veggies, and that worked for us. After cooking we couldn't wait to try it, so we skipped the 30 minutes of cooling time. We wanted to eat the veggies hot, so that worked for us. We'll definitely make this one again. Would live to try it on the grill like everyone else did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
OMG These were so good. I followed the recipe but add a few more vegetables like radishes, mushrooms, green peppers and some onions. Never thought I would like parsnips but everything came out so delicious and sweet even the radishes. This is a good way to get a variety of veg. and your veg. quota for the day. You can add a little more seasoning than called for if you wish. Probably just about any veg . will work as long as you start the firm ones first and add the softer veggies later. Thanks Lorelei--now I love to eat my vegetables. BTW-they are best at room tempeature .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Really, really good recipe! My husband wouldn't stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is the first recipe that I've felt inspired enough to rate. It was truly outstanding. I followed the recipe almost exactly (sweet potato, carrot, parsnip, asparagus, red and yellow roasted bell pepper, fresh basil, pressed the garlic in a garlic press), except I had a few things in the oven cooking slowly on a lower temp, so I ended up sauteeing the veggies in a frying pan uncovered with a little olive oil on medium high heat--15 minutes for the root veggies and then I added the asparagus for another ten minutes or so. The root veggies ended up browned on all sides (it was more labor intensive than the oven--I had to stand and move them around a lot) and perfectly cooked, as was the asparagus, but the dish was done in 25 minutes and in my opinion came out better than roasting typically does. I also chopped the roasted red peppers into very small pieces--they coated the rest of the veggies nicely that way. Everyone went back for seconds. The fresh garlic and fresh basil tasted amazing! Thanks for such a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Excellent for using whatever vegetables are on hand and giving them amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were amazing! I made this dish when I had a friend over for dinner. She kept eating and eating them even after we were finished with dinner and I had to print the recipe for her or I don't think she would have left. Only change was I added a red onion to the mix. Loved that it was a room temperature dish. Didn't have to worry about keeping it warm while I cooked the rest of the dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I have to tell you that this recipe was one I have been looking for! I have a bunch of friends that are always giving me summer vegetables and I never know what to do with them! This was perfect. I had to change it up just a little because 425 degrees for the first round of veggies for 30 minutes was a bit long so I just scaled it back to 400 for 20 minutes and it was perfect. You may also find as others did that you can use any veggies in this as long as you go from hardest to softest. I put it with brown rice and I added nutmeg and paprika to the spices -- yum!!!! good stuff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Lucas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Fabulous! It was too hot to turn on the oven, so I did them on the stove top instead. Got raves from the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States