Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Fantastic as is. Omitted the asparagus because our guests weren't fans ... otherwise - sweet, tender, easy - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
One of my go-to recipes of late. For leftovers, try tossing mixed greens or spinach with a light vinaigrette and toss in the roasted veggies. Perfect satisfying salad. Delicious and easy! Hardest part is being patient enough to wait for them to come out of the oven when they smell so good. :) This is great with any sorts of veggies. The yam and parsnips give it real heartiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Yummy! I didn’t bother to peel the yam. They are just as good with the skin on and you can save time that way. I checked them after 20 mins and they looked like they were starting to burn (I think I cut them too small) so I turned the oven down to 400. They took 45 minutes total. I did let them cool to room temp, but I don’t think they were better that way. Next time I will just serve them right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I loved the taste that all the vegtables had...I used a similar mix of veggies and added a seasoning with the herbs because i did not have fresh ones and added some ginger for flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen-my

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This a great recipe to use with what is in season, good seasonings and with the flavor of the roasted vegetable's you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I really like the mix of spices and vegetables. the Sweet Potatoes are especially nice to make sort of a sweet/salty flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef_sara
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is a great recipe for small or large groups. You can change the vegetables depending on the season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. Have used many roasted vegetable recipes but this is one of the best. I used butternut squash instead of yam and had to use dried basil. I added some fresh parsley and also used rutabaga and a turnip instead of the parsnip. I needed to use up a bunch of vegetables and this was a great way to do it. Excellent, looking forward to making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Excellent Recipe - I only used Herb De Provence, garlic, a little smoked paprika and olive oil as my seasonings. I added whatever vegetables I knew my family would eat and also added red potatoes to the mix. I baked my cut up red and sweet potatoes at 400 degrees first with a little olive oil and added the rest of the veggies, seasonings, garlic, etc about 15-20 minutes before the potatoes were done. The last couple of minutes I then broiled the veggies a bit to get some crispness and browning on them. This is easier in the oven than on the grill but tastes about the same. We ate them right out of the oven and not at room temp. I didn't like them cold the next day but they were great reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Delicious! Since I was in a hurry, I substituted garlic salt for the minced garlic. One in a million!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States