Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My veggies turned out burnt on the bottoms and my oven does not run hot. Not the best thing to have happen at Easter dinner! Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These turned out great! I decided to season the vegetables before baking. I just added everything (except asparagus and zucchini) to a gallon bag and shook them together. Then I baked them as instructed and later added the asparagus and zucchini seasoned as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Didn't really care for it and probably won't make again. Maybe I chose the wrong veggies but I followed the recipe. Maybe just not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Love love this recipe! I didn't know parsnips could taste so good. I make this at least once a week and change the vegetables all the time. Always turns out great. It is a staple in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
A big hit at holiday dinner with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I left out the asparagus but added radishes. It was good and I will be making it again but I think I will leave the parsnips out and make it more of a sweet potato and zucchini dish. I ate the leftovers cold from the fridge and they were surprisingly good that way. My husband didn't like it all so I can't give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I added more vegetables: onions, sliced, mushrooms, yellow squash. I thought there would be way too many vegetables, as it filled a large cookie sheet-sized pan, but we ate them right up. What a delicious way to eat vegetables. Next time I will cut the yams into larger pieces, as they overcooked a little. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I have made this with several different veggies and we all love; even my husband the meat eater!! A couple of thing I add are just a sprinkle of bread crumbs and even less of dried cheese and then just a very, very little drizzle of honey (does add to the calories but if you are trying to get veggies in, it works!). We have this quite often and it works for us. 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITTANYCAVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
All I can say is WOW WOW WOW! I followed the recipe exactly except that the supermarket was out of asparagus so omitted that. Came back to the oven after the first 25 minutes and the veggies looked like they were burning! (Adjust temp down to about 180C for convection/fan assisted oven). I thought they were ruined but I carried on with the recipe, switching to my traditional oven to avoid any more browning. I only cooked 20 minutes more after adding the softer veggies. Served them warm and they were so delicious. I make them frequently now and since adjusting the temp they come out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa.combs23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Godalming, Surrey, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States