Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Because I didn't use any root vegetables this took a mere 20-25 minutes to cook. I chose zucchini, yellow summer squash, red onion, nice big mushroom caps, and red and green bell peppers. I seasoned it with a handful of chopped parsley, sage, rosemary and thyme, and fresh minced garlic. Delicious way to eat a variety of vegetables, easy to fix, and a quick clean up too if you line your pan with foil! I preferred to serve it hot, straight out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Everyone loved the mixture of vegetables. It was easy especially when cooking large amounts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I have been cooking dinner for 40 years and just recently discovered oven roasted vegetables. I'm in love! They are so beautiful, so tasty, so easy. It is my new dish to take to any pitch in, to make for any dinner party. I love making "too much" so that I have leftovers! They are good alone, or cooked with eggs and cheese for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this the other day. It was so good. I ate it all week. first day I had it as a side. Second time I had it mixed with scrambled eggs, and another time I had it as a topping on a pita pizza! If you don't like basil you won't like it. But if you do like basil you will love it. I didn't have asparagus. I used sweet pot., white pot., yellow squash, carrots, cauliflour, red peppers, and yellow peppers. Just anything I had on hand. Line the pan with foil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgp500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Soooo yummy! I cooked the yams, parsnip and carrots at 400 degrees for 30 minutes and while that was cooking I tossed the rest of the veggies in olive oil, poured them on the pan and added the garlic and spices and it is sooo good!! Thanks for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Fantastic....I used red onion, cauliflower, red peppers, zuchhini and white mushrooms as my veggies of choice. Great carmalization on these veggies and very flavorful, cant wait to eat the rest for lunch. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This came out really well, although I think 60 minutes of cooking time is too long. 40 would probably be enough to caramelize the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Used all the veg's listed but added a yellow potato also. Made such a huge bowl that I thought we would be eating these for days--not so. Every bite was eaten at dinner. I did not use garlic at the request of one of my dinner guests and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by merlion
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very easy to put together and produces a nice smoky taste for the veggies. Really enjoyed this dish. I didn't have roasted peppers so i just threw in some green bell peppers to roast together with the rest of the veggies. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Delicious! But I'm only giving the recipe a 4 as I shortened the cooking time by about 15-20 minutes. We prefer our veggies a little less mushy than this would have been had I cooked as long as stated. Flavors all went very well together. For color I also added yellow squash to the mix and cut some mushrooms in half and threw in as well. Loved what the fresh basil did for this! We'll have these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Colorful side dish of roasted beets, sweet potatoes, and onion.

Roasted Beets and Sauteed Beet Greens

A foolproof method to cook beets and beet greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States