Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
We all loved this veggie medley...a lot of prep but totally worth it! Even my boyfriend liked it a lot and suffice it to say he's not a veggie eater! (I made this with lamb chops with mint jelly, and the Wild Rice Casserole 1 and it went great together...rave reviews!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Maybe I did something wrong or I just wasn't feeling the flavor of the roasted red peppers but I just didn't like the flavoring of this dish. I couldn't find parsnips at my food store so maybe that would have helped too, but the dish had an overpowering sense of roasted peppers in it, which made it feel more Mediterranean or Italian (and that was not what I was going for). We had a bunch of people over for dinner and this was the dish that was mostly left untouched. Which was fine because the other recipes I made were a hit from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Scavilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nantucket, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Really yummy way to eat your veggies! I just used what I had on hand at the time, onion, green bell pepper, and carrots. I am going to add some squash and potatoes and zucchini next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
In my opinion the best, tastiest and healthiest way to get your veggies. After you do it a few times you figure out what veggies need less cooking and just toss them in for the last 10 min or so. I usually add a splash of balsalmic at the end. Gives an extra burst of flavour...love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This was a great recipe and turned out perfectly. I have never made anything like this so I was a litle nervous. I didn't like adding yams, they were too sweet when mixed with the other vegetables and really threw my taste buds off (especially when sprinkled with salt and pepper), so next time I will use white potatoes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Pretty good. the timing was off on the vegs. They started to burn, but I caught it and also my oven runs different since it is gas, so might not be the recipe. I only used asparagus, sweet potatoes and zucchini, but was a new and different way to have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Excellent - I used white potatoes, onions, carrots for the roasting - 30 min. at 400 - then stir for another 30 min- added garlic powder to the olive oil mix and used dried basil for roasting. Used jarred red pepper, more garlic and dried basil. I don't like to change the original but this turned out great for what I had on hand. Thanks much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Terriffic! Very Mediterranean flavor and feel. I used fresh beets in stead of parsnips and roasted my own peppers. The colors and flavors were so vibrant. I will definitely make this again. And, because it's served cold, you can make it a day ahead and ease your workload before a big party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
My veggies turned out burnt on the bottoms and my oven does not run hot. Not the best thing to have happen at Easter dinner! Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs

Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States