Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
We REALLY loved this recipe BUT... The temp was too high, without consistent turning of the veggies, they were scorched on one side, but I have done that a lot in the past so I knew after a while to check, and I was able to salvage most of them. The times were too long, at least for my oven. I think dropping the temp to 400 and the times down to 20 minutes each would be about right give or take a couple minutes. It really was fantastic otherwise, kids and husband loved it. I did not toss w/ sauce, had no basil, but it sounds like we really missed out by not having it so I WILL be using it tonight!!! Adding other veggies to it as well is a great idea. Thanks for sharing this recipe, great inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suprmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Ehhh..... It's really just to basic... plus the cook times were off for me. Pan fry is still faster and easier to season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
this isn't much of a recipe as written; it's more of a technique explaining how to roast to a crisp vegetables. Changes I've made: I've lowered the temperature to 350F, as I agree with the other comment about it burning (why so hot??); cut the zucchini in half, as well as the one inch slices; after sprinkling the oil on the veggies, I tossed them in it, including the garlic. I've added herbes de provence instead of...well... nothing except for basil. You can also put in the roasted pepper for the last 10 min if you want to serve it as a warm side vegetable dish (which is basically how such a recipe is normally served, in my experience).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This was easy and really good. My veggies were overcooked though. I used 400 instead of 425 and they were still mushy after an hour. Next time will cut cooking time by at least 25% and should be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Be careful on the cooking time and temps. Know your oven. Was in a rush, ate it warm, it was pretty good! Need to try it with a fresh parsnip, the one I used didn't do anything for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I make this all the time now with any veggies I have on hand. Delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I really enjoyed all the favors. I did use more olive oil than the recipe called for and it was perfect. I also had some pine nuts I threw in. Perfect winter type veggie side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
My first time roasting vegetables. I used this recipe as a template. I used carrots, eggplants, red bell peppers, and zucchini. Instead of coating the spices at the end, i coated the vegetables prior to baking. I did 2 batches. First batch, I baked for 30minutes and the veggies started to burn a bit. Second batch, I did 20 mins and it was fine. I definitely think that the recipe calls for too much time. It seems like the carrots in the recipe baked for a total of 60 minutes. If I had done that, my carrots would definitely be burnt. Glad I didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Oven temperature too high. Veggies start to burn. Was really surprised to see that eating them at room temperature or cold was better than eating hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States