Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yesssss!!! Make this. NOW! Soooo good!! I made with a lamb recipe I found in here...perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Love this recipe. A big bowl of roasted vegtable medley is always in my refrigerator. I use it in salads, or as a side dish, I have even wrapped them in flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Delicious and easy... lessened cooking time slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tossed the veggies that needed to cook longer in a bowl with the olive oil, garlic and spices then onto the pan and in the oven they went. Used the same bowl for the other veggies, plus the peppers, then just added them to the pan when it was time. I served this warm, out of the oven. It was a hit. The yam puts this recipe over the top for us, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Following experience of another reviewer I cooked in a pan on stove for 15 minutes (root veggies) and 10 minutes with everything. Roasted in over for another 15 minutes after on a pan with a bit of olive oil. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very good mix of veggies. The roasted peppers are a nice touch. Mine took only about 1/2 the time to cook though and they got slightly blackened, which made them even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Ok, this must be a foolproof recipe, because I read it too quickly, and made several alterations without really meaning to. But-- it was delicious. Next time I will follow the instructions more closely and update my review. For now, I will write up exactly what I did in case I want to do it again :)... I used 1 large yam, 1 large white potato, 1 med parsnip, 1 c. baby carrots, 1 lg red onion, 1 small red bell pepper, 1 small orange bell pepper, 1 lg zucchini, 1 med yellow squash, with double the oil and seasonings since I had more veggies. I mixed the potatoes, parsnip, carrots, and onions in a big bowl with the amounts of oil, garlic, fresh basil, salt, and pepper called for. Baked on huge sheet pan at 425 for 30 min, stirring at about 10 min intervals. While those were baking, I cut up the squashes and bell peppers, and mixed with the amounts of oil, garlic, basil, salt, and pepper, letting them marinade while the root veggies cooked. After 30 min, I added squash/pepper mix, and stirred well. I turned the oven down to 400 and cooked 30 more min, stirring twice. We ate them hot and they were FABULOUS. What I will do differently next time, is cut the yams and parsnips into bigger chunks than the white potatoes, they were a little soft. Otherwise, I will try the recipe directions, where the seasoning is done at the end, and update my review with the comparison. I don't think you can mess up this recipe -- the flavors are wonderful, and I had never had parsnips, YUM, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B L

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I didn't like the roasted peppers, although it may have been the kind I used. Everything else was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
wow! I didn't use parsnips and doubled the yams. I agree that it should be 400 degrees. I added garlic and salt to veggies before cooking. the basil is an amazing finishing touch. I made this to go along with "sage pork chops" and poured gravy over everything. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States