Roasted Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tossed the veggies that needed to cook longer in a bowl with the olive oil, garlic and spices then onto the pan and in the oven they went. Used the same bowl for the other veggies, plus the peppers, then just added them to the pan when it was time. I served this warm, out of the oven. It was a hit. The yam puts this recipe over the top for us, we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Following experience of another reviewer I cooked in a pan on stove for 15 minutes (root veggies) and 10 minutes with everything. Roasted in over for another 15 minutes after on a pan with a bit of olive oil. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very good mix of veggies. The roasted peppers are a nice touch. Mine took only about 1/2 the time to cook though and they got slightly blackened, which made them even yummier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Ok, this must be a foolproof recipe, because I read it too quickly, and made several alterations without really meaning to. But-- it was delicious. Next time I will follow the instructions more closely and update my review. For now, I will write up exactly what I did in case I want to do it again :)... I used 1 large yam, 1 large white potato, 1 med parsnip, 1 c. baby carrots, 1 lg red onion, 1 small red bell pepper, 1 small orange bell pepper, 1 lg zucchini, 1 med yellow squash, with double the oil and seasonings since I had more veggies. I mixed the potatoes, parsnip, carrots, and onions in a big bowl with the amounts of oil, garlic, fresh basil, salt, and pepper called for. Baked on huge sheet pan at 425 for 30 min, stirring at about 10 min intervals. While those were baking, I cut up the squashes and bell peppers, and mixed with the amounts of oil, garlic, basil, salt, and pepper, letting them marinade while the root veggies cooked. After 30 min, I added squash/pepper mix, and stirred well. I turned the oven down to 400 and cooked 30 more min, stirring twice. We ate them hot and they were FABULOUS. What I will do differently next time, is cut the yams and parsnips into bigger chunks than the white potatoes, they were a little soft. Otherwise, I will try the recipe directions, where the seasoning is done at the end, and update my review with the comparison. I don't think you can mess up this recipe -- the flavors are wonderful, and I had never had parsnips, YUM, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B L

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I didn't like the roasted peppers, although it may have been the kind I used. Everything else was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
wow! I didn't use parsnips and doubled the yams. I agree that it should be 400 degrees. I added garlic and salt to veggies before cooking. the basil is an amazing finishing touch. I made this to go along with "sage pork chops" and poured gravy over everything. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My favorite veg was the carrots. They were so sweet and tender. Don't care for basil or garlic so I left them out - just good ole salt and pepper. They were wonderful. I wanted them all, but I graciously shared with my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Taste is so full and rich. Wonderful left from night before, so now I'll double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States