Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
When I made this I sprayed a large cast iron skillet and browned the egg plant, squash and onions together. In addition to the low fat ricotta I also added a container of low fat cottage cheese. This slices up so nicely I put a square in a quart freezer bag. It sure makes for a nice leftover meal when I don't feel like cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Excellent! The vegetables go together very well. A couple of tips: be sure to cut the vegetables 1/4 inch thick, or thicker to make sure they don't burn when baking. Next time I'll add some more mushrooms, and maybe some spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
155 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Excellent - Nothing like roasted vegetables! Added a few more garlic cloves but otherwise this needs no changes. The best lasagna yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was definitely worth the effort! The roast veggies with garlic give this dish such a wonderful flavor. Thanks for a great recipe that the vegetarians in my family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
It was really great. Just one note, I would toss the chopped vegetables with oil and garlic instead of spreading them out and brushing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
So great. Lots of time, but definitely worth it. I sliced the veggies very thin and kept a close eye on them so they didn't burn. Delicious! Will definitely make again and again. Even meatlovers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Worth every minute of preparation! Everyone at our dinner party gave this lasagna rave reviews. It was nice to slice fresh baked lasagna that didn't ooze all over the plate. I did substitute low-fat cottage cheese for the ricotta. Then, I blended in the egg/parmesan using my potato masher to eliminate the curds. Thanks for submitting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Wonderful recipe. I did not use eggplant or mushrooms. Roasted onion, 3 colors of bell pepper, zucchini with olive oil, salt and pepper. Chopped into small pieces. Also added marinated artichoke hearts, chopped small and fresh baby spinach. It was the best lasagna ever! Roasting whatever veggies you choose makes all the difference. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This was a very good lasagna. In fact, so good I HAD to make a review. Some of the edges of the noodles were a little less soft than I wanted, but this could have been due to inefficient spread of the sauce. I would take the advice of another reviewer and toss the vegetables in butter and garlic rather than brushing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Love this recipe, didn't need to change a thing. Looked and tasted like it came from an upscale eatery. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States