Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
SO delicious! I have a couple vegetarian friends, and seem to always neglect their needs when I'm throwing a party. Even our buffalo chicken dip has meat in it! So I made this dish, and it was so delicious, I wished I had made an extra pan of it for the next day. The only changes I made: used a real egg instead of substitute (it doesn't sit well with me or my husband) and mixed in spinach leaves with the ricotta cheese. I think I'll use regular lasagna noodles next time, because even after saving a bunch of sauce for the top layer, the noodles still turned out a bit crunchy. Otherwise, great dish! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
added onions, used more mushrooms, and it could have used more red peppers cut up smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tawna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Amazing. I loved the recipe! The textures are so nice and everything went so well together. Much heartier than I anticipated. I found it very easy to make and this was my lasagna. I followed the recipe exactly except I used whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Followed directions besides the fact that I used green peppers instead of red, added garlic to the basil, and used an egg instead of egg substitute. I loved it-which is especially impressive because I do not usually like eggplant. My husband did not even notice there was no meat in it-I told him the next day! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This lasagna is absolutely delicious and worth the bit of extra effort. A nice lighter version of lasagna for a summer meal . I give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicious! I chopped the veggies smaller than what was described in the recipe, and added capers (roasted with the peppers & zucchini)... Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I've never worked with eggplant so I asked my local produce manager how to handle & prepare it. Afterwards I read this recipe over again before I started & was then completely confused & hesitant to make it! Not any mention of salting & rinsing the eggplant! So I blindly followed the recipe & it was delish! I divided the pasta sauce in half & added Italian seasoned diced tomatoes for more texture. Also mixed Ricotta & cottage cheese & added spinach. Made this to take to a family event & had NO idea what it would taste like, so I put my faith in my lovely niece Laura (no stranger to vegetarian dishes) to be honest with me. Thumbs up all the way, so I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wyoming, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is an amazing recipe! Time-consuming but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My guests said it was the best vegetable lasagna they had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is a lovely lasagna. I assembled it in the morning, then we baked it when we got home. Since it was cold from the fridge, I increased the bake temp to 375 and baked at 45 min then took off the tin foil for 10 prior to serving. I don't have fresh mushroms in the house, so I didn't roast those and just opened a can of them to dump in. Bf doesn't like ricotta and I don't have cottage cheese so I just subbed sour cream, which works well enough although you don't end up with quite the same consistency. This turned out really well. I would add more veggies next time; I was thinking it would be too many, but with the roasting it really reduced the size. Otherwise, it's just great. I love tomato sauces and and haven't really seen a veggie lasagna using tomato sauce; it's usually alfredo, so this is right up my alley. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States