Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
SO delicious! I have a couple vegetarian friends, and seem to always neglect their needs when I'm throwing a party. Even our buffalo chicken dip has meat in it! So I made this dish, and it was so delicious, I wished I had made an extra pan of it for the next day. The only changes I made: used a real egg instead of substitute (it doesn't sit well with me or my husband) and mixed in spinach leaves with the ricotta cheese. I think I'll use regular lasagna noodles next time, because even after saving a bunch of sauce for the top layer, the noodles still turned out a bit crunchy. Otherwise, great dish! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
added onions, used more mushrooms, and it could have used more red peppers cut up smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tawna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Amazing. I loved the recipe! The textures are so nice and everything went so well together. Much heartier than I anticipated. I found it very easy to make and this was my lasagna. I followed the recipe exactly except I used whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Followed directions besides the fact that I used green peppers instead of red, added garlic to the basil, and used an egg instead of egg substitute. I loved it-which is especially impressive because I do not usually like eggplant. My husband did not even notice there was no meat in it-I told him the next day! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This lasagna is absolutely delicious and worth the bit of extra effort. A nice lighter version of lasagna for a summer meal . I give it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicious! I chopped the veggies smaller than what was described in the recipe, and added capers (roasted with the peppers & zucchini)... Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I've never worked with eggplant so I asked my local produce manager how to handle & prepare it. Afterwards I read this recipe over again before I started & was then completely confused & hesitant to make it! Not any mention of salting & rinsing the eggplant! So I blindly followed the recipe & it was delish! I divided the pasta sauce in half & added Italian seasoned diced tomatoes for more texture. Also mixed Ricotta & cottage cheese & added spinach. Made this to take to a family event & had NO idea what it would taste like, so I put my faith in my lovely niece Laura (no stranger to vegetarian dishes) to be honest with me. Thumbs up all the way, so I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly
Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wyoming, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
This is an amazing recipe! Time-consuming but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My guests said it was the best vegetable lasagna they had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This is a lovely lasagna. I assembled it in the morning, then we baked it when we got home. Since it was cold from the fridge, I increased the bake temp to 375 and baked at 45 min then took off the tin foil for 10 prior to serving. I don't have fresh mushroms in the house, so I didn't roast those and just opened a can of them to dump in. Bf doesn't like ricotta and I don't have cottage cheese so I just subbed sour cream, which works well enough although you don't end up with quite the same consistency. This turned out really well. I would add more veggies next time; I was thinking it would be too many, but with the roasting it really reduced the size. Otherwise, it's just great. I love tomato sauces and and haven't really seen a veggie lasagna using tomato sauce; it's usually alfredo, so this is right up my alley. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States