Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I think you could use whatever vegetables you have on hand, that's what I did, and it's perfect. I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wstbrkfan1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Delicious! My only critiques are that I used a little extra sauce and the no-boil noodles didn't cook on the top layer. I just pulled them off, but next time I will probably boil them anyway. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricketkaren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious! The veggies are really what make it. Also, it would be easy to change up the veggies if someone doesn't like eggplant or zucchini for example. Also I only used 2 layers of noodles which was fine with me but it could have used some more layers. Otherwise I will be using the recipe from now on for my vegetable lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I have made this several times with outstanding reviews. Recently I split this lasagna into two 8x8 pans and took them to two different families who just had babies. They raved and raved and said it was the best meal they'd ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Awesome recipes!The whole family devored it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
LOVE the mix of veggies! Great as is, though being the garlic-aholic that I am, I added a bit more, and fresh basil leaves. to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!! My husband and I decided that we wanted to eat less meat in 2011, hence the reason for trying this recipe. I saw someone else's comment about too little sauce, and added a tin of tomato and onion mix to the sauce beforehand. Someone also suggested leaving the lasagne sheets in hot water whilst preparing the vegetables, but by the time I needed to use these, they were so stuck together that I battled to undo them, so next time will probably not do that. Needed a bit more oil to brush all the veggies. However, the final result was just sooooo good. I plan to freeze the remaining portions (only 2 of us), for 'a rainy day'. Loved this lasagne, and will definitely be making it again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was so good and full of flavor. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I used squash vodka pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was really good, I tweeked it alot and made my own sauce, lots of basil, parsley, thyme,chile peppers, cilantro, fresh tomatoes and I used tinned cans of stewed tomatoes, paste etc. Cajun seasonings and lots of onion and garlic. I only used zucchini, it was fantastic. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and a combination of Itailian cheeses and mozzarella. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christaann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Of Spain, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
When everyone goes back for seconds and compliments a dish, it definitely deserves 5 stars. I followed the recipe exactly and have to admit that it was time comsuming roasting the veggies and putting it together but definitely worth it. I made this dish a few days in advance so that I would have an easy dish for visitors who were coming for dinner at the end of a work day. Worked out really well. It was an investment in time but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States