Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wow, was this ever good! Even my carnivorous husband loved it! I made a few small modifications, but not many. I used extra mushrooms and about 1 and a half pounds eggplant. I only had 1 red pepper in the fridge so used orange pepper as well. I used about half cup finely chopped basil and Used about 8 cloves of garlic finely minced. I sprinkled some of the garlic on the mushrooms when I roasted them and the rest I sprinkled on each layer with the basil. I also made my own sauce as I don't like using the store bought ones. Next time I will add spinach as well. And like another writer said, I think this would work with just about any veggie that you wanted. Very good. A definite one to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
So good and versatile! Added more sauce. Made three and froze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Great recipe. I am helping my daughter, her husband and 3 year old big sister with newborn baby boy. It is the second time in 2 weeks to make it, freeze some of it and have the rest for dinner. Roasting the veggies is the key to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made some alterations to the recipe, but it is definitely a solid starting point. I made my own sauce, and easily used more than a cup or two more than what it called for. I used whole wheat noodles that were slightly undercooked. I put a layer of spinach in too. I think roasting the veggies is a must. I almost skipped that step to save time, but that would have been a big mistake. I used cottage cheese in place of ricotta and a real egg. I added parsley to the cottage cheese/egg mixture. All in all, it was delicious. I got rave reviews from our guests, one of whom is a true Italian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very very good..definate hit. I used portabelo mush. instead of eggplant (because out of season), 6 cloves garlic, ~2cups chopped broccoli, ~5 small zucchini & 3 red bell peppers, plus 16 oz mushrooms. All fit into a 9x13 with 3 layers of noodles. I chopped/roasted mushrooms and then all other veggies together w/evo & garlic as previously suggested and worked great. Portabelos really were great, i would use them again before trying eggplant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was delish. I couldn't get eggplant so used portobello mushrooms with other roasted vegetables. I also increased the garlic and because my pan was larger, I needed 15 no boil noodles. Very filling and satisfying. Freezes well too even though I thought the roasted vegetables would make it watery. Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Delicious, but quite a production. Hence, the 4 stars. Of course, being Italian, there is no such thing as too much garlic so I used twice the amount called for. Also, next time I will try chopping all of the vegetables into small pieces and mix them with the olive oil, garlic, salt, pepper, basil, etc. and roast them like that. Then, just scoop and layer. All of the "turning" is way too much work for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Needs more sauce! I went through 2 jars of sauce. I also added more mushrooms than suggested and added extra zucchini along with a bag of spinach. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Famania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Excellent and superb! This puts normal lasagna to shame. I used two cloves of garlic and needed two jars of sauce. The top layer of noodles didn't get tender during the cooking time, so I flipped the vegetables on them and cooked it for another half hour. That is why you might want two jars of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I made this recipe last night, we were ready to eat and then got a call that a family member was in hospital. It was left on top of the stove till around midnight when we arrived home, starving, only to have no electricity and the temperateure was -2 outside. Anyway, with only a slight warmth left to the lasagna, it was delicious by candlelight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States