Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Delicious! Best lasagne I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very good! I did make a few adjustments. I put the eggplant & mushrooms in a ziploc with 2 cloves of garlic & olive oil & shook to coat before baking in the oven. I sauteed zucchini, onion & red bell pepper in olive oil, garlic (1 clove), salt, pepper & crushed red pepper for 5 minutes. I then added chopped spinach (frozen is all I had) & sauteed throughly. I layered the mixture per the directions and baked. It was flavorful & delicious!! You won't even miss the meat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
My family loved it but I found it to be a a little on the bland side. I used fresh basil, maybe I will try more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timberlake, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was delicious! I am cutting back on my meat consumption and was craving lasagna. The roasted veggies gave this a unique taste. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I used fresh basil, added a sauted oinion the the pasta sauce, and used a real egg. I will be making th again. My 3 year old and my husband loved it. Next time I think I may roast my red peppers by themselves and peel the skin off after roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Ahhh, home grown eggplant and tomatoes made this dish soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I added a lot more vegetables to mine (I'm allergic to eggplant so I had to avoid using it); I used fresh tomatoes, spinach, red onions, and more of all the other vegetables. I also made my own sauce since jar sauce is always under-seasoned or too sweet. I don't use no-boil lasagna noodles because the texture is off putting. I didn't use any egg substitute, just mixed ricotta with cottage cheese and green onions like my mom does. This recipe is easy even if you swap all the "short-cuts" for longer steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Worth the prep time! Roasting the vegetables made all the difference. Substituted a bag of fresh baby spinach for the mushrooms. One of the better lasagna recipes I have tried. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I cooked the veggies about 10 minutes longer. I also added an onion. I did as some others said, and used 1 egg instead of the egg substitue; I used 4 cuts of spagheti sauce; and I precooked the lasagna for top before putting it on. It was very good. I will add some more basil to it next time. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is my FAVORITE lasagna! Even my beef-loving husband will eat this and likes it! I follow the recipe almost exactly - I leave out the mushrooms for personal preference, use 1 whole egg instead of egg substitute, and sprinkle parsley flakes and red pepper flakes in with the ricotta cheese mixture. This is a time-consuming dish to make, but it is VERY well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a great vegetable lasagna recipe. I followed the recipe except I left out the red pepper & added 3 cloves of garlic as recommended in another review. Since I was preparing this for just the 2 of us...I split it into 2 small casseroles and froze one. I did use more than 1 jar of sauce..about a jar & 1/2. Had a great flavor - even though eggplant is not my favorite. I would like to try it again with spinach :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States