Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Delicious! Best lasagne I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very good! I did make a few adjustments. I put the eggplant & mushrooms in a ziploc with 2 cloves of garlic & olive oil & shook to coat before baking in the oven. I sauteed zucchini, onion & red bell pepper in olive oil, garlic (1 clove), salt, pepper & crushed red pepper for 5 minutes. I then added chopped spinach (frozen is all I had) & sauteed throughly. I layered the mixture per the directions and baked. It was flavorful & delicious!! You won't even miss the meat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
My family loved it but I found it to be a a little on the bland side. I used fresh basil, maybe I will try more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Timberlake, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was delicious! I am cutting back on my meat consumption and was craving lasagna. The roasted veggies gave this a unique taste. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I used fresh basil, added a sauted oinion the the pasta sauce, and used a real egg. I will be making th again. My 3 year old and my husband loved it. Next time I think I may roast my red peppers by themselves and peel the skin off after roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Ahhh, home grown eggplant and tomatoes made this dish soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GANGWISH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I added a lot more vegetables to mine (I'm allergic to eggplant so I had to avoid using it); I used fresh tomatoes, spinach, red onions, and more of all the other vegetables. I also made my own sauce since jar sauce is always under-seasoned or too sweet. I don't use no-boil lasagna noodles because the texture is off putting. I didn't use any egg substitute, just mixed ricotta with cottage cheese and green onions like my mom does. This recipe is easy even if you swap all the "short-cuts" for longer steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Worth the prep time! Roasting the vegetables made all the difference. Substituted a bag of fresh baby spinach for the mushrooms. One of the better lasagna recipes I have tried. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I cooked the veggies about 10 minutes longer. I also added an onion. I did as some others said, and used 1 egg instead of the egg substitue; I used 4 cuts of spagheti sauce; and I precooked the lasagna for top before putting it on. It was very good. I will add some more basil to it next time. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is my FAVORITE lasagna! Even my beef-loving husband will eat this and likes it! I follow the recipe almost exactly - I leave out the mushrooms for personal preference, use 1 whole egg instead of egg substitute, and sprinkle parsley flakes and red pepper flakes in with the ricotta cheese mixture. This is a time-consuming dish to make, but it is VERY well worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a great vegetable lasagna recipe. I followed the recipe except I left out the red pepper & added 3 cloves of garlic as recommended in another review. Since I was preparing this for just the 2 of us...I split it into 2 small casseroles and froze one. I did use more than 1 jar of sauce..about a jar & 1/2. Had a great flavor - even though eggplant is not my favorite. I would like to try it again with spinach :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States