Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was an excellent lasagna recipe. I modified it by adding a jar of roasted red peppers to the recipe (I drained and chopped them). I made the sauce by sauteing an onion, garlic, italian seasoning, and then adding the chopped, drained roasted red peppers and marinara sauce - let it simmer for 10 minutes. I think this adds more flavor. I would definitely make this recipe again. The roasting of the vegetables added a lot of great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Roasting the veggies makes all the difference. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Wow! This is the best lasagna I've ever had. This will become the standard for our meals, rather than a meat lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Fantastic mix of veggies - excellent taste and texture even with my cheater method (using the food processor to slice all vegetables then throwing them all in a pan together, tossing with oil and baking). I'm sure it would be even better if I took the time and care to do as instructed here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
this recipe is phenomenal!!! its a huge hit. roasting the veggies is key!!!! also, I added extra ricotta, parm and mozzarella (because I'm a cheese lover) and it made it taste even better. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I had 12 women to book club last night. One eats gluten free and one is a vegetarian. I made this recipe twice, but added roasted Vidalia onions and spinach to the recipe. I used rice lasagna noodles in the second lasagna (a small one). EVERYONE asked for seconds! My only advise is to use 5 zucchini if you are making a big one, as I ran out at the end and had to go to the store for another one. But, this is a great meal for a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
The taste of this lasagna was excellent. Used a spicy tomato sauce which jazzed it up. Didn't like the noodles though, think they absorbed too much of the liquid which made it a little dry. Next time will use whole wheat noodles that I boil myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yum! Gave only 4 stars simply because I made some changes. Sauteed mushrooms and onions and added to cheese/egg (real egg) mixture. Chopped up roasted veggies and tossed with some EVOO and salt/pepper. Layered as suggested and it came out amazing! My boyfriend had three helpings :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
delicious. Added jalapenos and red pepper flakes. we are set with dinner for the week - thank god! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delicious!!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States