Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
It was great! My husband loved it and suggested we should keep the recipe to serve when we have guests. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My family loved this recipe. I made a few changes though. I added garlic powder, 2 eggs and spinach to the ricotta cheese. I chopped and mixed the vegetables after they were cooked and then layered them on the noodles along with sauce and ricotta cheese. I layered the top with mexican style mix cheese since I didn't have any mozzarella cheese. This is a great recipe to serve if you are having company over for dinner. I look forward to making this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatka, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Veggies took longer to cook. Lasagna itself too 1 hr and 15 mins It was absolutely amazing! Alot of work but well worth it. Makes a lot and reheats well. Big hit with kids as well as adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Loved this! I was not able to get zucchini and I added extra mushrooms. I used two egg whites instead of the substitute, and used two jars of sauce and a can of diced tomatoes. SOOOO good! Best meal I have had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Excellent. Served to high school students- they had a choice of "regular" or "veggie" lasagna. Those who chose the veggie, loved it. My husband also loved it. Followed previous suggestion to add a layer of spinach, ricotta, egg, parmesan, to which I added 1 TB . oregano and black pepper. I used a plain ricotta, parmesan layer also. Also used lots of garlic when roasting veggies and sprinkled the eggplant with thyme and the zucchini with basil to add more flavor to the overall dish. Really not that time consuming to make as I was busy doing other things in the kitchen while the veggies roasted. Looking forward to making again for my vegetarian sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Lasagna isn't something I typically make because it never turns out amazing. However this recipe did turned out to be absolutely amazing!!! The roasted veggies really make a huge difference. I made a few adjustments 1. I used a cup more ricotta and mixed in spinach that I copped in the food processor, a little kosher salt, pepper and two eggs. 2. My husband doesn't eat these veggies so i only put veggies on half the lasagna. I used almost a whole eggplant, one zucchini (though 2 would have been better) and half a package of mushrooms and no peppers. 3. I used 3 cloves garlic instead of one. 4. I used regular lasagna noodles prepared per box instructions. 5. I subbed the fresh basil for dry. 6. I used a few more oz of sauce bacuse I ran out by the time I got to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Best vegetable lasagna I've ever had or made. Truly a quality dish. Roasting the veggies makes a big difference. The only changes I made were using my own marinara sauce--I hate jarred sauce. I also used small sweet red, yellow & orange peppers, and whole wheat pasta. I agree with other reviewers that more sauce is needed, but not much more. The end result would be too runny as veggies have their own liquid when cooked. I also just cut the veggies & tossed in oil/garlic. I used much more garlic. Make sure eggplant is not sliced too thin as it will fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I loved this Recipe! It was my first time making lasagna. But next time I will use 2 jars of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I used elephant garlic because it's a bit sweeter and I used more of it than the recipe called for. I doubled everything and it still only served nine because once they tasted it, they took larger portions. I recommend using Newman's Own Sockerooni Sauce, it adds good flavor. I also tossed in a tablespoon of Italian seasonings when mixing the vegetables after roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States