Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Fabulous! I omitted mushrooms, used roasted red peppers from a jar, Prego sauce, added one chopped onion to the roasted veggies. I added quite a bit more mozz cheese and spinach too. Also used whole wheat noodles. It was a total hit at our family reunion! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I thought this was amazing!! Boyfriend was disappointed, no meat, oh well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Excellent veggie dish. I added 2 extra garlic cloves, used half small curd cottage cheese, half ricotta cheese, and used a mix of parmesan, asiago and mozerella cheese instead of plain parmesan. My entire family loved it including the guests we had for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I just couldn't bring myself to use a jarred spaghetti sauce. Just saute an onions in a pot, add a 12 oz can of tomato paste with a couple of 15oz. cans of tomatoes or fresh tomatoes. From there, you're just adding 2 tablespoons of sugar, 2 teaspoons of salt, about 1/2 tsp of pepper...or adjust to your own taste. I didn't add garlic to the sauce, as I usually do, because it's already on the veggies. I threw the basil into my sauce, too, to help bring out the flavor. I used one egg instead of egg substitute and whole wheat pasta. Instead of cooking the lasagna, I let it sit in a pot of warm water, while I prepared everything else. That way, I don't risk overcooking the pasta. All of the moisture in the veggies, sauce, etc will cook it the rest of the way in the oven. I also had to make a couple of extra batches of oil/garlic for my veggies (I'm a HUGE fan of garlic, though). I added some spinach to the veggies as well, because that's what I'm used to in my veggie lasagna. Overall, I thought it was pretty good. After years of eating lasagna with meat, I was missing the presence of Italian sausage. However, even my mom, who hates parmesan cheese, ricotta, AND spinach enjoyed this and raved to her friends about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This lasagna is great! I skipped the red pepper out of personal preference and increased the other veggies accordingly. The roasted veggies really make the dish! I placed the garlic, oil and veggies in a gallon ziploc bag and coated them before baking. I also sliced the veggies a little smaller and just cooked them all together for 30 minutes (turned at 15min). I also used 1 egg instead of the substitute. Finally, even though I don't love tomato sauce, I thought it needed a bit more than 26 ounces. This was quite simple and really delicious! I can't wait to add to the list of vegetarian options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I almost feel like it's unfair to rate this because I changed so much, but here it goes. It gets a 4 because of the time and effort involved, which seems unnecessarily long. I roasted the eggplant, mushrooms, zucchini, and a green bell pepper in the oven, covered in olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic powder. We have to eat gluten free and only selected dairy, so I had to make some changes. I used gluten-free rice lasagna noodles. I added some ground turkey to the pasta sauce (half of a jar of pre-prepared plus a can of crushed tomatoes, basil, salt, pepper, and garlic powder). And instead of ricotta or cottage cheese, I made a bechamel sauce and we used almond-derived mozzarella cheese. I added some sauteed spinach and garlic cloves to the veggies and layered it up! Looks and smells delicious. Just a little time-consuming...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I took the advice of others and tossed the vegetables in a bowl with the olive oil to coat instead of brushing. I also used whole wheat lasagna. My husband was reluctant to try this because he does not like eggplant or zucchini. He also liked it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Great recipe. Very time consuming, but worth the work/wait. Only change I made was added more garlic and added spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
OUTSTANDING! My Family loved it Only change was I threw the veggies into a large bowl and poured olive oil over it and rubbed it into them instead of brushing it on. Can't wait to make it again! Thanks Virginia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Very delicious. Didn't miss the meat at all! I added one can of diced tomatoes and 1/2 cup of red wine to the pasta sauce for more flavor. I love lasagna and think I may like this better than the traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yerington, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States