Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe is sooo awesome! My husband who claims to hate anything and everything eggplant gets so excited when he knows I'm making this. I cheat a little and make it distinctly non-vegetarian and brown sweet sausage and add it to the sauce-it's incredible! I also use almost two jars of the spaghetti sauce. The other modification I make is to use 1/2 the ricotta cheese the recipe calls for and sub with about 6 oz of cream cheese, it makes it really smooth and creamy. The recipe is amazing as is without my changes though, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
It tasted great but was very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was okay, I added a lot more garlic and olive oil though. If the eggplant browns as it cooks, it does not taste good at all in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
After years this is still my go-to lasagna recipe. I change up the veggies as I don't care for eggplant or mushrooms but it's the roasting that is the key. My meat loving guests never miss the meat! Tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathrynG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
My family loved this recipie, and asks for it at least once a week. I had to leave the eggplant out (hubby doesnt like it), and just added zucchini. I sauteed the veggies in olive oil, garlic & chopped onions. For everything else, I followed the recipie exactly. This is a staple recipie in my house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very good. Great left over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
AWESOME! And very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Delicious...i added squash and onions.turned out beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe! Although to be honest, I made so many alterations I can hardly say I followed it! Here is a list of changes I made: I included the following roasted veggies: 1 eggplant 1 zuccini 2 yellow squash 8 oz. mushrooms 6 oz. portabello mushrooms 1 bundle asparagus 1 onion 1 red bell pepper 1 yellow bell pepper 1/3 head cabbage I also added 8 oz. spinach to the ricotta/parmasian cheese mixture, which I made with 30 oz. Ricotta, 1 cup shredded parmasian cheese, and 2 eggs. I also included 3 diced fresh tomato. For the sauce I ended up using 3 24 oz. jars of Barilla spaghetti sauce and one can of diced tomatoes (drained). Grilling the veggies took more oil & garlic than I expected - about 18 Tablespoons of olive oil and 5 cloves of garlic. I salted and peppered the veggies as called for in the recipe. I also used TONS of mozzerela - about 10 cups all together, and a box and a half of oven ready lasanga noodles. All of this, layered as directed in a disposable - HUGE casserole pan. I also used fresh Basil as called for. There was a massive amount of prep involved in making this - which I divided across 3 days. Night one, I chopped and prepped all of the veggies. Night 2, I roasted veggies and assembled the lasanga. And finally on day 3, I baked the lasagna. It ended up taking 70 minutes covered, and an additional 10 minutes uncovered. This was the best lasanga I've ever had - hands down. And my picky hubby and kids concur! Thanks so mu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! Took it to a party with meat lovers and everyone raved about it! I modified it a bit. First, I doubled it for a larger crowd. I used reglar noodles and pre-boiled them. Added spinach to my ricotta mixture, doubled the sauce by adding crushed tomatoes to it, and then added red pepper flakes to the sauce for a slight kick. Also roasted a combination of red and yellow peppers. My layers were sauce, noodles, ricotta, eggplant, sauce, cheese, noodles, ricotta, zucchini/mushroom/pepers, sauce, cheese, noodles, sauce, sliced provolone to finish it off. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States