Roasted Vegetable Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe is sooo awesome! My husband who claims to hate anything and everything eggplant gets so excited when he knows I'm making this. I cheat a little and make it distinctly non-vegetarian and brown sweet sausage and add it to the sauce-it's incredible! I also use almost two jars of the spaghetti sauce. The other modification I make is to use 1/2 the ricotta cheese the recipe calls for and sub with about 6 oz of cream cheese, it makes it really smooth and creamy. The recipe is amazing as is without my changes though, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
It tasted great but was very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This was okay, I added a lot more garlic and olive oil though. If the eggplant browns as it cooks, it does not taste good at all in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My favoutie lasagna recipe! So rich, you don't miss the meat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathrynG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
My family loved this recipie, and asks for it at least once a week. I had to leave the eggplant out (hubby doesnt like it), and just added zucchini. I sauteed the veggies in olive oil, garlic & chopped onions. For everything else, I followed the recipie exactly. This is a staple recipie in my house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very good. Great left over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
AWESOME! And very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Delicious...i added squash and onions.turned out beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe! Although to be honest, I made so many alterations I can hardly say I followed it! Here is a list of changes I made: I included the following roasted veggies: 1 eggplant 1 zuccini 2 yellow squash 8 oz. mushrooms 6 oz. portabello mushrooms 1 bundle asparagus 1 onion 1 red bell pepper 1 yellow bell pepper 1/3 head cabbage I also added 8 oz. spinach to the ricotta/parmasian cheese mixture, which I made with 30 oz. Ricotta, 1 cup shredded parmasian cheese, and 2 eggs. I also included 3 diced fresh tomato. For the sauce I ended up using 3 24 oz. jars of Barilla spaghetti sauce and one can of diced tomatoes (drained). Grilling the veggies took more oil & garlic than I expected - about 18 Tablespoons of olive oil and 5 cloves of garlic. I salted and peppered the veggies as called for in the recipe. I also used TONS of mozzerela - about 10 cups all together, and a box and a half of oven ready lasanga noodles. All of this, layered as directed in a disposable - HUGE casserole pan. I also used fresh Basil as called for. There was a massive amount of prep involved in making this - which I divided across 3 days. Night one, I chopped and prepped all of the veggies. Night 2, I roasted veggies and assembled the lasanga. And finally on day 3, I baked the lasagna. It ended up taking 70 minutes covered, and an additional 10 minutes uncovered. This was the best lasanga I've ever had - hands down. And my picky hubby and kids concur! Thanks so mu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe! Took it to a party with meat lovers and everyone raved about it! I modified it a bit. First, I doubled it for a larger crowd. I used reglar noodles and pre-boiled them. Added spinach to my ricotta mixture, doubled the sauce by adding crushed tomatoes to it, and then added red pepper flakes to the sauce for a slight kick. Also roasted a combination of red and yellow peppers. My layers were sauce, noodles, ricotta, eggplant, sauce, cheese, noodles, ricotta, zucchini/mushroom/pepers, sauce, cheese, noodles, sauce, sliced provolone to finish it off. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States