Roasted Vegetable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This recipe is easy and it tastes Great! Just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
I'm not sure the recipe is right, or maybe the onions are smaller than listed. I used a whole yellow and it seemed like a lot. Anyway, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I used chicken broth instead of the water, and it still lacks something. Otherwise, it makes such an easy, healthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Im just learning to cook and this recipe was very simple and easy to follow. Even better - I had all the ingredients on hand. It is just like mom use to make. I did omit the onions, only because I do not like them. I did stuff onion slices inside - and that turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHYTEETEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkeson, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
My wife said it was like Cracker Barrel. I added an injector of buttered spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
perfect chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
I have tried this recipe before and I have added 1 head of cabbage cut in half then cut in half again also added chopped roasted garlic turned out great! I also used baby carrots along with larger variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I oiled the chicken first and added thyme and rosemary, also used chicken stock instead of water and made gravy from leftover juices -- very flavorful, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Wow, this was SO good! My family loved this, and I was told it was the best meal I'd ever made. I did make three minor changes from the basic recipe. I used chicken stock instead of water (which I highly recommend), and I covered the chicken with the spice mixture from "Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style" instead of just using salt and pepper. I also added mushrooms, because my family loves mushrooms. This is a wonderful recipe that I will absolutely be making over and over again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was a very easy, tasty, and healthy recipe. I made it for Christmas and it was a hit with everyone. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States