Roasted Vegetable Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
i suggest that everyone try my take on this recipe. it was my first chicken and it was FABULOUS!!! i used this recipe along with a few ingredient changes/additions from other recipes. i rubbed olive oil on the chicken which gave it a nice crisp finish. i also stuffed the cavity with about a 1/4 cup of fresh chopped rosemary. it was my first time using rosemary and it made the flavor remarkable! the more rosemary the better as long as it is fresh. i seasoned the cavity as well as the outside of the chicken with plenty of fresh pepper, garlic powder,and salt. i used chicken broth instead of water and that gave it a lot of nice flavor and made for a great gravy in the end. i didn't use onion because my boyfriend hates it. this was the BEST chicken i have ever had. i am a new mother and this dish really made me proud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Yummy! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
kids loved it. was tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
I have done this recipe about three times now and it is simple healthy, filling and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I used chicken broth instead of water, added mushrooms and broccoli, cut out the celery, and only used a few chunks of onion...After this it was great! Easy and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
This came out fantastic! I did make some changes, though. As suggested by another reviewer, I rubbed the chicken with the "Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style" spices, minus the thyme, since my husband won't eat that, and added more garlic. I also added mini red potatoes, sweet potatoes, parsnip, baby carrots, and more onion, all chopped into large slices. I added water and chicken soup mix (I did not have chicken broth) and put it in an aluminum pan covered with silver foil on 325 for 2 hours, and then on 375 for about 20 minutes to make it crispy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avigayil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I am giving this 5 stars because of it's simple goodness. This isn't a "fancy" meal, but it is oh so good. It was great to watch my family go back for seconds. Hubby requested that we have it every week! I would suggest seasoning vegetables well and using chicken broth in place of water. I also pricked the whole potatoes with a knife to allow flavors to flow through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Made this 11/6 - Used potatoes, carrots, asparagus, chicken legs. Cooked @ 375 for about 40 minutes coverd. Then backed another 20 minutes @ 450 uncovered to crisp the chicken. Came out really good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plympton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Uxbridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This is the easiest delicious meal you can make. I also add french cut string beans and additionally season with McCormick Rotisserie Chicken Seasoning, garlic pwdr, onion pwdr, basil and oregano. If you make the Baking Powder Biscuits recipe from this site to go with the chicken (also an extremely easy and quick recipe!) you will be in comfort food heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
It's very easy and makes a good meal. Be sure to season the veggies well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States