Roasted Turkey Legs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was a fantastic everyday turkey recipe! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May Day

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
We loved this, served it up to the inlaws on a bed of couscous. It took a while to make, but it was really delicious. The only problem was that we didn't make enough for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. My boyfriend didn't want to try it out, he's a whimp. So I just made mine with the sauce. He ended up wanting to eat mine! Go figure. just the way I like it, with the ends crunchy and flavored with sauce. It seemed to put a glaze with crunchy juiciness. I also ended up using the sauce on a pork roast, not as good as the turkey legs but still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pauladean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was a very tasty way to prepare turkey legs. I made the sauce, but didn't have the pomengranate molases, so I used half regular molasses and half honey to make up the difference. I used fresh sage. I basted the legs 3 times during the roasting. Hubby said they were great too! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I just took some worcestershire sauce some red onions ,salt,pepper,garlic powder,un seasoned meat tenderizer,honey.covered in pan with foil 300 degress 1 1/2 hours came out so good meat falling off the bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paper chaser
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe. Everyone loves this - from my toddler to Great-Grandma. I even made it without the pomegranate molasses, and it still tasted yummy. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Excellent flavor. A real dish to impress guests, as it looks as good as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TishaParrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I want to brine the turkey for longer next time (did the minimum 2 hours) but these turned out DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe!!!! the legs came out juicy and with great flavor. I make it for christmas and everybody loved it. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was quite a process to make, but worth the effort. Turns out I didn't have any molasses in the house, but honey, corn syrup and brown sugar were fitting substitutes. I am sure it is even better with both types of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abh91c

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Rosemary Roasted Turkey

A moist, flavorful roast turkey rubbed with olive oil, garlic, and fresh herbs.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States