Roasted Tomatoes with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I also have been making this for many, many years. It's a good way to perk up store tomatoes in the winter, and it's excellent for any home-grown tomato! However, I roast mine at 400 instead of 450...works better for me. That does mean a little longer cooking time, but that's just more time for them to caramelize and become even more lucious. This is great with an onion thrown in with them, too. We use these on pizza, sandwiches, pasta, eggs, grits...you get the idea. If you roast at a lower temp, the olive oil works great, and trust me, that oil is soooo good! Don't skip it, it really adds to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is one of those great "What am I gonna do with this?" recipes. I do this when I have a half a dozen cherry tomato plants going full bore. I look over on the counter and see the basket of them that I picked a few days ago and have been munching on but haven't made a dent in yet. Solution...this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fox River Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I use it as an appetizer. Toasted crostini with homemade ricotta then place some of the roasted tomatoes and garlic on top. Just heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Excellent and easy. I added a large red onion sliced up just because. Roasted all for 20 min at 475. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tksalinas

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I halved this recipe and added these roasted tomatoes to my chili. Try and share this and see what you and them think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Followed directions & served it as a side to cold meats & bread dinner. Lacked "something" so added a splash of red wine vinegar.......WOW did my husband love it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Great way to prepare tomatoes and can be added to so many different recipes (chicken, fish, steak, veggie dishes) to change things up. Super to add a little something special to those potluck dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Very good. I might consider adding some other fresh or dried herbs to expand the flavor. A smidgen of Tarragon will add some natural sweetness to it. Oregano might be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Berger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I do this w/Roma's cut in half, the only difference is I slow roast them in a 200* oven until they are done. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I make this recipe all summer when the tomatoes are fresh and local. I freeze leftovers in a baggie and when I want "that taste of summer" I thaw one out and make some pasta, stir together and sprinkle with some fresh grated parmesan cheese, It's a perfect lunch or side dish. I usually add more garlic but that's just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States