Roasted Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I've made this twice now. Excellent. The only change I made was to add a pinch of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bomael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Wow! Made just as directed with a variety of tomatoes, green pepper, fresh basil and threw in some sweet Italian sausage tortellini while the broth was simmering. Incredible! I will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made this pretty much as written and it had a wonderful flavor. I did make a rue ( personal preference) and added a pinch of clove (about 3 whole cloves or 1/8 tsp.). Clove really makes the flavors pop. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Yummy!!! I used fresh basil, more onion, more garlic and regular bullion cubes for a very flavorful soup. I will never be able to order it in a restaurant again!! Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So simple and delicious! Didn't expect so few ingredients to make such a flavorful soup! I used fresh basil and parsley instead of dried and cut back to 4 cups chicken broth to keep it on the thicker side. Will definitely make this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Perfect soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious! We made this according to the recipe and loved it. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brett Sayles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made a couple changes to the recipe I'd like to share (I was on a budget). I nixed the red bell. I nixed the salt. I nixed the aluminum foil. Instead of salt and chicken broth I used 3 cubes of Consomate Tomato and Chicken Bullion (Mexican Section) and 6 cups water. It'll save you a little, adds good flavor, and gives it more of a red appearance like Campbell's. Oh, and I used an immersion blender. All in all my Favorite Tomato Soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Travis Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Fantastic flavor. I only had "on the vine" tomatoes so I used half fresh tomatoes and half canned tomatoes that were well drained. I also used 4 cups of homemade chicken broth and finished it with one cup of cream mixed in. That really bumped up the nice tomato flavor. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States