Roasted Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Another delicious soup to add to the list! Made exactly as written. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Second time making this soup in two weeks! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This would be a pretty good recipe if you were going for gluten free and lactose free, but I thought it needed a roux (so I added one). I also kicked it up by adding a half teaspoon of chili flakes with the basil and sprinkled swiss cheese on top. My son thought it was too sweet still, but I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I thought this recipe was really great! I love that it uses fresh tomatoes and not canned (we have tons from the garden right now). I also found it very easy. I used a whole red pepper but I thought it was too much and I will stick to the recipe next time and use a half. I also added a little bit of whipping cream because I had some in the fridge. It made it creamier but tasted great with or without it. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
AWESOME! I sub out the chicken broth with my own veggie stock. No reason, except I had it and I don't think it made it any different. I so so loved this. I took pics of it at 4 stages, and then I canned the leftovers. So easy, and it was 5 stars, restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe!!! I just added more tomatos, a whole bell pepper & Peameal bacon ( For those Canadians ). It tasted amazing chopped up into the soup! The only problem is, my family wants me to make it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
First time making it and absolutely the best tomato soup I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Always ate my dad's homemade tomato soup and didn't think I'd find something better! But I did! And my son who cranes soup loved it! The roasted red pepper made this special. Just be careful as the onions can burn, make sure you leave them quartered
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Simply Delish!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Hand down the BEST tomato soup recipe there is! I lost count of how many times I've made this since I discovered this recipe a few months ago. I love how simple it is and it is made from fresh vegetables! I used chicken broth the first couple of times then switched to vegetable broth just as a personal preference. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States