Roasted Tomatillo and Garlic Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very Tasty!! I bought tomatillos at the Farmer's Market anad the farmer told me to roast them. I found this recipe and followed it to the letter only adding some lemon juice at the end. It's perfect! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
OMG. This was my first year to grow tomatillos and I will be sure to grow them again next year just so I can make this. I used only 2 jalapenos and added lime juice at the end. I then simmered it with some precooked shredded chicken, rolled it all in some tortillas topped with more salsa and some shredded cheese. This recipe is a HOME RUN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Weymouth Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
very easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaustin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This was my first salsa recipe,my first use of tomatillos and first time roasting vegs under the broiler! I made the recipe as listed with the exception of replacing some of the water with fresh lime juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skoo
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Delicious and easy! The BF kept saying "this green stuff is awesome" A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very good! I used just one jalapeno, but next time I may use two to give it extra spice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryMo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Oh my goodness!! What a great recipe. Only thing I did differently was add some chopped white onion and I didn't need to add any water. I made a jar for my neighbor and she is from Porta Rico and she said, and posted it on her facebook page for all her friends to try, it is the BEST she has ever tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This was very good. I was surprised by how much the peppers mellowed when roasted. I have made this recipe twice, the first time I followed the recipe exactly. The second time I added a pasilla pepper, fresh onions and a squeeze of lime juice-fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Wonderful salsa verde! Be warned that 2 jalapeno peppers still makes for a hot salsa. We like spicy food in our house and I would only use 1 jalapeno next time. I felt that by using 2 the hotness overpowered the flavour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
wasn't as good as I'd hoped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salsa de Tomatillo

A simple, authentic green salsa with tomatillos, onions, cilantro, and garlic.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States