Roasted Sweet Potatoes & Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Excellent just as stated. 5+ stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I liked this but the boys just thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very nice flavor, you need to coat the al foil tho with some spray b/c the onions and potatoes stick when completed cooking. I would also add a little more amaretto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moROCKINchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent, easy recipe. Have made several times for company and they always ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Stanfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was excellent. I thought it would be drier like other roasted potatoes, but in fact it was moist. But it was excellent. I substituted slivered almonds because I had them, but I think sliced would have been a little better. And remember to put them on just before serving or they would have been soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I just made these with our dinner tonight and I've gotta say, the whole family loved them! I didn't have the amaretto or almonds, but they were wonderful! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love this savory recipe! I followed all instructions ingredients-wise (including the amaretto, but I did cut back on the thyme a bit after reading other reviews). Cooking-wise, I made some minor adjustments. I left the skin on the sweet potatoes, and I roasted them uncovered for the entire time, about 30-40 minutes. The key to getting them crispy and brown is to make sure they don't touch. I used two cookie sheets for this amount. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious and a great, versatile side dish. I've been making this recipe for years out of our church cookbook. We include a sprinkling of cinnamon for extra flavor. Love it! Thanks Jean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This is a good combo! I forgot to cover it, and it was still fine. The onions get nice and caramelized and the amaretto has a nice sweet flavor that compliments the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was good. I used 2 potatoes and 1 medium onion. I reduced the thyme to 1/4 tsp and baked it uncovered for 1 hour. Next time, I'll probably reduce the amount of amaretto; it was slightly over-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States