Roasted Sweet Potatoes & Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Cannot wait to make this again with the almonds! This was absolutely delicious and easy! Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed this recipe though we served it as oven roasted vegetables without the amaretto and almonds (didn't have either of those). In addition to the thyme, fresh ground pepper, and course sea salt, I also added garlic. phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
we LOVE LOVE LOVE sweet potatoes now! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janille MacLean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
very tasty; easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Love sweet potatoes, and I gave this a try, but found it a little dry so I added some butter about 10 minutes before it was done and it worked out ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I would add a little less thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Fantastic, the rave at Christmas dinner! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBirman
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Have to start off by saying I didn't have all of the ingredients for this dish - no amaretto or almonds. I don't usually like to review if I didn't make the recipe exactly, but just in case anyone is in the same boat- it was still a delicious dish. I'd probably use a little less thyme bc that was overpowering, but perhaps with all the ingredients it wouldn't have been. Would try again with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBirman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very good!! I checked a different Web site for amaretto substitutions and tried almond extract, but that didn't work at all. (I don't blame the recipe at all; I should have just tried the real thing, or left it out as many of you were smart enough to do!) I wish I hadn't done that b/c it overpowered the wonderful taste of the SPs and onions, but my family still enjoyed it and I'll try it again extract-free for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Farrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time today - Thanksgiving! Gutsy right? Well it is just wonderful. I was a little unsure about the onions but all of the flavors melded together perfectly. The only change I made was to add sliced dates and I was a bit heavy handed when I added the Amaretto. This is a keeper and a new reason to have sweet potatoes every month of the year. Try it, you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States