Roasted Sweet Potatoes & Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
very tasty; easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Love sweet potatoes, and I gave this a try, but found it a little dry so I added some butter about 10 minutes before it was done and it worked out ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I would add a little less thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Fantastic, the rave at Christmas dinner! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBirman
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Have to start off by saying I didn't have all of the ingredients for this dish - no amaretto or almonds. I don't usually like to review if I didn't make the recipe exactly, but just in case anyone is in the same boat- it was still a delicious dish. I'd probably use a little less thyme bc that was overpowering, but perhaps with all the ingredients it wouldn't have been. Would try again with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBirman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very good!! I checked a different Web site for amaretto substitutions and tried almond extract, but that didn't work at all. (I don't blame the recipe at all; I should have just tried the real thing, or left it out as many of you were smart enough to do!) I wish I hadn't done that b/c it overpowered the wonderful taste of the SPs and onions, but my family still enjoyed it and I'll try it again extract-free for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Farrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time today - Thanksgiving! Gutsy right? Well it is just wonderful. I was a little unsure about the onions but all of the flavors melded together perfectly. The only change I made was to add sliced dates and I was a bit heavy handed when I added the Amaretto. This is a keeper and a new reason to have sweet potatoes every month of the year. Try it, you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I made exactly as written except I added The toasted almonds to the pan for the last 20 min of cooking and they "toasted" up nice on the oven. This is a wonderfully delicious dish which is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Wonderful! Used fresh thyme and bacon drippings instead of olive oil, but other than that unchanged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevalgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I doubled the potatoes and oil, swapped the amaretto for maple syrup, and added a dash of cayenne pepper. Delicious! It all fit in a 9 X 13 baking dish, and I didn't cover it at all, just stirred once halfway through. Will make again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States