Roasted Sweet Potatoes & Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I was really surprised at how good this was! Not your kiddies sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was so so good. I had most of the ingredients on hand, just not almonds or the liqueur, I sprinkled with a bit of brown sugar and it was amazing! We have this at least once a week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I thought this was a really yummy alternative to the ultra sweet, sweet potato recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
WOW!! I didn't have the amaretto, but I added some apple chunks for extra sweetness. Great way to do sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is by far the best way to eat sweet potatoes. Didn't change a thing other than I had to double the recipe to feed my family. I made it for Thanksgiving last year and it was a hit there too. I don't like the sugary, marshmallow kind at all and this recipe just adds to the flavor of the potato. The onions, amaretto, thyme and almonds are a great combination. Just can't say enough good things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Simple and delicious. Thyme is the perfect seasoning for this. Got lots of compliments when I made it for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I forgot the almonds. But, OMG, this recipe is amazingly delicious! It may be my favorite sweet potato dish yet. My son, who won't go near sweet potato fries (is he really MY son?!), declared them to be worthy of seconds. I give this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 because they made a mess of my baking dish. The sauce carmelized on the edges and the sweet potatoes and onions stuck to the sides, tearing as I dished them out. I don't think they'd be very presentable for dinner guests. But, hey, then you'd have to share! Next time (and there will be a next time), I'll try lining the dish with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Delicious. I am trying to eat more vegan inspired foods and I like sweet potatoes, just not the casseroles with the marshmellows. I made this and it was easy and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Really yummy, but I thought the thyme was a little strong. I was trying to make it as kid friendly as possible so I added a little brown sugar after it was done baking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
very good!! made half recipe for two people. used 2 tbsp brown sugar because i didn't have the amaretto. would like to experiment by adding a couple red potatoes, asparagus, or parsnips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States