Roasted Sweet Potatoes & Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Delicious! I made it without the amaretto, and can't imagine how it could have been better! I left it uncovered to cook for almost one hour, which made the potatoes nice and crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanutty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I increased the recipe to feed 9 & because of reviews saying it was sweet, decreased the amaretto some. Next time I will use the full amount. I subbed savory for the thyme & will again. FYI This needs a good sprinkle of salt to really bring out the flavor. Loved it...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This was really good, everyone liked it and I would definatly make it again. Wouldn't use as much oil though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kendal, Cumbria, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This has become my favorite sweet potoato dish. it isn't too sweet. the ameretto, onion, almonds, and thyme go well together. this will be a thanksgiving staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
AWESOME recipe for a non suger coated sweet potatos. The Almerato gives it the perfect sweet taste, and the onions make it so that the sweet is not too overpowering. My husband said that there were too many onions, but I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDA33079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
These are fabulous! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I wasn't too impressed by this, I was expecting a more savory roasted sweet potato salad of sorts and all of the amaretto still made it very sweet. Not remarkable for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Great! I am not a sweet potato fan and I loved this. I did not have amaretto so I just sprinkled with some nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
We really like this. A nice alternative to the sugary sweet potato dishes. I've never used the amaretto liqueur, but follow the rest pretty closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was very good. I did have to use a red onion, but it still had great flavor, not to sweet, & the potatoes had a nice texture. I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States