Roasted Sweet Potatoes & Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Made this for a party and everyone loved it. The sweet potatoes and onions really compliement one another. And the amaretto adds a wonderful flavor in the background.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Perfect side dish!! I love sweet potatoes, and they turned out great! I was worried about them being too hard, but they actually were very soft. I think I could have baked them uncovered for 10-15 minutes, but they were still really tasty...Oh, I omited the almonds, only because I had none to throw in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
a new favorite! we love sweet potatoes and this recipe is very easy. didnt have amaretto-used a splash of spiced rum and some brown sugar. nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Very tasty! I like sweet potatoes that aren't loaded with sugar and extra sweetness. These were really good!! Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This is a great recipe as is but I added a couple items and it is wonderful. I lined a 9x13 pan with parchment paper, pour everything in the pan, top with filets of fish. (I like walleye) Season with salt and pepper and top with fresh thyme. Cover with another piece of parchment paper and tuck under bottom piece. The parchment paper steams the contents inside. Cooking time approx. 15 min at 425 and 15 at 400. Depends on the thickness of your filets. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very good, the sweet potatoes and onions compliment each other. Great healthy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Great savory dish! I made this for a company potluck lunch and everyone raved about it! The amaretto adds a nice distinct flavor to it but never empowers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This is really good! I always forget to add the Almonds, but it never matters. Great when you don't want to do brown sugar sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Vienna, Ohio, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I'm not one to rate recipes, but this was excellent! The only think I changed was the amount of thyme, added a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
25 million stars! Wow, I am totally digging this dish. :) Made recipe exactly as written and I guess you can tell what my verdict is, huh? I chose to bake for an additional 10 minutes uncovered, to get the onions nice and brown and yummy. You absolutely must add the toasted almonds once it's done - they add another wonderful dimension! Thanks soooo much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States