Roasted Sweet Potatoes & Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These were delicious and SO easy! I didn't use the Amaretto, but used a splash of orange juice, like another reviewer suggested. My husband loved them. I will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I didn't have the almonds, but this was very good! I'll do it again on the grill in foil packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was really quite good, especially the onions! I'm not a huge fan of adding sweetness to sweet potatoes, so I can't give it a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I used fresh thyme and some sea salt. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger
Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
What a fantastic recipe!! My family went crazy over these! I will make over and over and over again! The only thing I would change was the amount of thyme used...it was overpowering. I used Nature's Seasoning instead and it was MUCH better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could! It has turned into my absolute favorite way to prepare sweet potatoes. I served this for Christmas and it was gone in the blink of an eye! Thanks so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Wonderful! It was better than I thought. My husband loved it too. I did use a little frozen OJ instead of the ammerato and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Great new way to cook sweet potatoes, the Amaretto and the toasted almonds make this great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These were pretty good...I did not have amaretto, which I bet would have made a yummy difference. I'm a big fan of the Roasted Beets 'n Sweets recipe on this site, and I've yet to find anything to beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I had sweet potatoes lying around and needed inspiration. Man, this was great! I had a couple forkfuls to taste it and I'm not even kidding, I ended up eating nearly half of it! So good! I did modify per other users, I didn't have amaretto (sad, I know!) so I subbed 3 tbs. orange juice and a sprinkle of brown sugar. I loaded it with black pepper and cut it down to one onion. Excellent, excellent! I will make again and again and again and will now have an excuse to buy amaretto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States