Roasted Sweet Potatoes & Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Delicious and very healthy! Nice combination of flavors. The only change I made on this dish was to bake uncovered for 50 minutes, I like it more when is crispy and well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Made this for company sans the amaretto as I didn't have any. They devoured it. Asked for the recipe. Made it again for a Hawaiian themed pot luck with coconut shrimp. Even the kids were devouring it not realizing those were onions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhorn, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These were delicious and SO easy! I didn't use the Amaretto, but used a splash of orange juice, like another reviewer suggested. My husband loved them. I will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I didn't have the almonds, but this was very good! I'll do it again on the grill in foil packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was really quite good, especially the onions! I'm not a huge fan of adding sweetness to sweet potatoes, so I can't give it a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I used fresh thyme and some sea salt. perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger
Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
What a fantastic recipe!! My family went crazy over these! I will make over and over and over again! The only thing I would change was the amount of thyme used...it was overpowering. I used Nature's Seasoning instead and it was MUCH better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2CookHateTheMess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I would give this recipe 10 stars if I could! It has turned into my absolute favorite way to prepare sweet potatoes. I served this for Christmas and it was gone in the blink of an eye! Thanks so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Wonderful! It was better than I thought. My husband loved it too. I did use a little frozen OJ instead of the ammerato and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Great new way to cook sweet potatoes, the Amaretto and the toasted almonds make this great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States