Roasted Sweet Potatoes & Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Wonderful! Used fresh thyme and bacon drippings instead of olive oil, but other than that unchanged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevalgrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I doubled the potatoes and oil, swapped the amaretto for maple syrup, and added a dash of cayenne pepper. Delicious! It all fit in a 9 X 13 baking dish, and I didn't cover it at all, just stirred once halfway through. Will make again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Awesome, even without the onion, which would have made it super awesome.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I didn't have the liquor or the sliced almonds and it was still so tasty. I added oregano and a little cinnamon along with the other spices.It smells wonderful in the oven. The sweet potatoes with the onions was a perfect combination. Definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe was delicious!!! We made a great dinner with spicy grilled pork tenderloin and this was the perfect side dish! I did make the few suggested changes I saw in other reviews and uncovered the dish with untoasted almonds and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I like another reviewer did not have amaretto, so substituted orange juice instead. Simply forgot the almonds. It was delicious and I don’t even love sweet potatoes. My only real suggestion is this: I thought the cooking time was too long. When I checked the potatoes after the first 30 minutes, they were already long since done. (Which I knew they would be.) Had I trusted my instincts, I would’ve not covered them and let them caramelize during the first (and only) 20 minutes. Otherwise, I just broiled them for some caramelization once I realized they were already done. Still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved it! I love Amaretto so it was a perfect blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious! I made it without oil and salt, and I used 4 onions and 1 giant sweet potato. I love me some onions, also added dill the second time I made it. Dill is the king in my kitchen. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Awesome! Used fig preserves and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Brought to a family meal and it was the only dish picked clean! I didn't toast the almonds - just put them on for the last 20 minutes and it came out fine. Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States