Roasted Sweet Potatoes & Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I didn't have the liquor or the sliced almonds and it was still so tasty. I added oregano and a little cinnamon along with the other spices.It smells wonderful in the oven. The sweet potatoes with the onions was a perfect combination. Definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe was delicious!!! We made a great dinner with spicy grilled pork tenderloin and this was the perfect side dish! I did make the few suggested changes I saw in other reviews and uncovered the dish with untoasted almonds and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I like another reviewer did not have amaretto, so substituted orange juice instead. Simply forgot the almonds. It was delicious and I don’t even love sweet potatoes. My only real suggestion is this: I thought the cooking time was too long. When I checked the potatoes after the first 30 minutes, they were already long since done. (Which I knew they would be.) Had I trusted my instincts, I would’ve not covered them and let them caramelize during the first (and only) 20 minutes. Otherwise, I just broiled them for some caramelization once I realized they were already done. Still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved it! I love Amaretto so it was a perfect blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Delicious! I made it without oil and salt, and I used 4 onions and 1 giant sweet potato. I love me some onions, also added dill the second time I made it. Dill is the king in my kitchen. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallinn, Harju, Estonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Awesome! Used fig preserves and
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Brought to a family meal and it was the only dish picked clean! I didn't toast the almonds - just put them on for the last 20 minutes and it came out fine. Very good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I made this last night and we both loved it. I've been cooking dinner for about 2 months since I get home eariler than my wife but don't know a lot about cooking. The onions were good but pretty well done. I'll try waiting till I remove the cover to add the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Liked the recipe but I didn't really make the recipe. I didn't have amaretto and thyme so I used beer and rosemary. The cook time seamed to be to long or to hot. I stopped after 30/10 and they were just over cooked. But, everything tasted good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Loved the dish. It wasn't browning and caramelizing as much as I would have liked, so I ended up adding about 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Baked about 60 minutes altogether, plus a couple minutes on broil at the end. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States