Roasted Sweet Potato Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This is good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe is a bit time consuming but WELL worth the effort. A perfectly hearty soup for the winter. Don't let "vegan" scare you from this. I have made it multiple times and all I think is YUMMMMM. It also holds up very well for several days and trully only gets better. I have served it at dinner parties and I get nothing but compliments and people begging me for the recipe. SUPER AWESOME!!!!! The only changes I make is I add more sweet potatoes and corn. I like it super chunky. I love to serve it with a roasted beet salad. It is a perfect partner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Added fat free cream cheese (1/2 block) and a little maple syrup. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I thought this was a bit bland. My husband really liked it but I just thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Wow! Totally loved this! I added about 1/2 C cream at the end of cooking. I know some people didn't think there was enough liquid but I like the thickness of this chowder. I think it's perfect for a hearty warming chowder on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Really tasty recipe, thanks for sharing:) The only thing I added was some evaporated milk at the end because I wanted it to be a bit creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Wow - this soup is going to be a regular addition. Followed the recipe exactly (except for adding a little bacon salt). The sweet potatoes are key to this dish. Perfect for fall/winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Really great flavor! I followed the recipe but adjusted it to our taste by: I used 1- 1/2 sweet potatoes, roasted; added about a 1/2 can of drained corn at the end (I wanted a bit more);I also boiled a small, white potato along with the other 1/2 of the sweet potato then pureed it in the blender with a bit of chicken stock for a thickener. We wanted a thick soup tonight. I didn't have veg. stock, so used a carton of chicken stock... Really yummy!! We'll all enjoy this recipe!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is an awesome recipe - so yummy. I used a hand pureer just before serving was the only change I made - oh and used yams as the store was out of sweet potatoes. Tracey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
We enjoyed this, and it didn't take as long as the stated prep time; it was actually fairly easy. I made a few changes: olive oil, yellow onion, no white potato or celery. I think the potato is meant to thicken the broth, because mine was fairly thin, so I simmered it with the lid off, then threw in about 1/4 of the roasted sweet potato and blended it. Great flavor and a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States