Roasted Spring Vegetable Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
very good!! although labor-intensive.....(stirring!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Love this! Full of veggies. More veggies than risotto, but nice, fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
this was excellent, very tasty! Very easy to make since i used the roasted veggies from the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a fabulous recipe. We used this for our very first meatless Monday. We certainly didn't feel deprived! Very filling and rich. I would recommend you dish the vegetables out instead of pouring the pan over the rice. It made the rice a little too moist again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I did not have all of the vegetables called for, but the green onions, yellow squash, and asparagus were plenty. I added some leftover pieces of glazed ham. Yum! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was flat out awesome! I thought it might be a little bland, so I added some adobo (the magic spice). It was filling & super healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was really good! I had to make a few modifications. I didn't have green onions, so I sauteed 1 chopped onion with the chopped bell peppers. Then I added them to the pan with the rest of the veggies and roasted for 25-30 minutes. I also used chicken broth instead of veggie because it's what I had on hand. I used 1/2 tsp. of ground dried rosemary but am sure that fresh would have been a lot better. I used brown rice instead of white and cooked it the regular way (sauteed it in some ghee before adding all the chicken broth). A brown rice risotto would have been excellent, but I didn't want to take the time to make it that way. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
i do believe the coments of many cooks , have to do with the temps of their stoves, i have made this many times with great results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good flavor. Cook time is too long; done in less than 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeneml
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This was very good. I liked how colorful the dish was. I did have to add extra vegetable broth to get the rice cooked though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States