Roasted Spring Vegetable Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
very good!! although labor-intensive.....(stirring!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joan k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
this was excellent, very tasty! Very easy to make since i used the roasted veggies from the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was a fabulous recipe. We used this for our very first meatless Monday. We certainly didn't feel deprived! Very filling and rich. I would recommend you dish the vegetables out instead of pouring the pan over the rice. It made the rice a little too moist again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
i do believe the coments of many cooks , have to do with the temps of their stoves, i have made this many times with great results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was flat out awesome! I thought it might be a little bland, so I added some adobo (the magic spice). It was filling & super healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Perhaps it's because we didn't use "Campbell's" broth ;-), but this wasn't as "flavorful" as we had hoped. It did help us use up a bunch of random extra food in the fridge, which was our goal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I did not have all of the vegetables called for, but the green onions, yellow squash, and asparagus were plenty. I added some leftover pieces of glazed ham. Yum! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good flavor. Cook time is too long; done in less than 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeneml
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Love this! Full of veggies. More veggies than risotto, but nice, fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe pretty strictly, and this was very filling and tasty. However, it took me much longer than 20 minutes to chop all the vegetables (maybe I am just slow), and some of them were still pretty crunchy after cooking. I had to feed my family something else quickly because this was not done cooking when I anticipated. The risotto turned out beautifully; thanks for showing us how to actually cook risotto properly. I would try this again, when I have more of a cushion with time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Roasted Vegetables

See how to make a simple roasted vegetable casserole.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States