Roasted Spicy Mustard Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I didn't care for these at all. I followed the recipe exactly but the mustard dried completely in the oven and you couldn't even taste it. I don't get the rave reviews, maybe it's me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Flavor great, dryness bad. I am going to try them again but I will first parboil the potatoes and add a little olive oil to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I made these in advance for a camping trip served with Morrocan Lamb,very tasty potatoes, I actually sliced the red potatoes in half, but it still took 75 minutes to bake. Best right out of the oven, make this one and impress your friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Great flavor but a bit dry. I will be making these again since they are so easy, but I'll add a bit of olive oil to the mix. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't good. I'm thinking that I should have halved or quartered the potatoes to get the mustard sauce to soak into the potatoes better. I followed the recipe to a tee and should have gone with my gut. I meant to follow the cook time and temperature suggestions that others made, but I forgot because I was in a hurry. I ended up having to nuke the potatoes in the microwave because they weren't even near done after 45 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtbby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I prepared as directed except I ended up raising the temp to 425 after about 35 minutes due to the potatoes still not being done. I cooked for a remaining 15 minutes. Other than that these were tasty little spuds. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
These are so easy and turn out so good. I didn't have dijon, so I used spicy brown mustard. I also cooked them for about 45 minutes because we like ours to be a little crispy on the outside. The spices are right on - these had great flavor. Will make many more times because they take minutes to get into the oven, and the work is done. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
These were very good, but I do agree that they are dry! I wanted something low to no fat and these fit the bill perfectly. I did make a fry dipping sauce to go along with them, so the dryness wasn't a big issue with us. The flavor of these were great. I will make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
These didn't turn out for me :( They were very dry. I think the addition of olive oil to the mix would help, or else they need to be covered when roasting. (I followed the recipe to the letter) Maybe I'll try them again with those changes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HANNAH

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States